We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Wings and Grill - CLOSED

Beaches Wings and Grill
311 N 3rd St #107, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Dick's Wings)
9048535004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We tried here on a friday night, it wasnt too busy at that time, the wings were good--not nearly as flavorful as I would have wanted but not horrible either. The waitress was very good at refilling our drinks.

Would have prefered better sauces, but overall it was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Rather Eat McDonalds... Ewe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Craved wings.... Waited about 30 minutes on a slow evening for them. Dry, overcooked, small like wingdings, and not worth $1 a piece. Should've been 4 for a $1.

Service was fine. no complaints there really

Won't eat there again. Menu was boring and a lot of low end fried food. Again... I'd rather eat at Nasty McDonalds

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good service - average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The service was great with very few diners on a Saturday night. Food was average. Restaurant and bathrooms were clean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wings and Human Feces?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Went here the other night after Christmas. My wife and I were shocked at how dead it was and I guess it makes sense now. I didn't know until we got there that they changed names from Dicks Wings and changed the menus! The new wings are horrible!! Their "hot" flavor is more like mild and they have WAY too much butter in their sauce. Small batch wing sauces? Feels like they experimented with Dr. Frankenstein. My guess is Dicks Wings dropped them and now they're scrambling to make up the difference. AVOID THIS PLACE! Their bathrooms were horrible and my wife said that there was literally human feces on the bathroom stall walls.

We told the manager and he acted like he could have cared less. I'm taking my business to better restaurants and I'd advise you to do the same.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERRITT ISLAND
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We sat at the bar and had wings and burgers.The wings were great and the burgers wonderful. Hunter the bartender was attentive and friendy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches Wings and Grill also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Wings and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.