We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prescott AZ
1 review
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

What a great hotel!! Teh staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Thanks to Shawn and Josh especially.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from Prescott, AZ. for your positive review. Our staff and management continues to go out of their way for our guests and it shows in our reviews on TripAdvisor. Shawn and Josh are always trying to make the guest stay an exception to the rule. We due appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we look forward in seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    42
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
49
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Manager was exceptionally nice. We like Holiday Inn Express for convenience, service and cleanliness. Full breakfast makes it a great value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member LoLoPhilly for your most recent review. The staff and management is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotels features and benefits are what our guests rave about and our staff continues to go out of their way to make our guests visits that much more enjoyable. As you mentioned, we do take pride in our service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Again, Thanks for taking time out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

My family and I stayed here due to me having to go to the Mayo Clinic. Upon arrival at the hotel the staff was very pollite and helpful. From the time of check in to the time we left the staff was always friendly and helpful about getting around town. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to and from the Mayo Clinic. After we were there for a couple of days it looked liked we were going to have to stay longer than what we had reservation for and they extended it for us with no problems and let us extend it at the online price that we had booked it for. The staff would have fresh coffe and baked cookies in the evening for everyone for a evening snack. When we return to the Mayo Clinic we will definitely be staying here at this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and very clean with a large bathroom and a deep tub with a separate glass shower. I cant say enough about the staff and the hotel. It was one of the best stays we have had at a hotel in a long time

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from Cape Girardeau for your positive review. The staff and management are very pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectations. As you mentioned, our staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate our guests requirements. The complimentary shuttle to and from the Mayo Clinic is a plus for those individuals traveling to the clinic. The hotels features and benefits do surprise our guests upon arrival and that makes our job much easier. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Read the reviews and decided to try this property and I'm certainly glad I did! Staff was very courteous, especially the general manager who did everything to make our stay perfect. I stayed with Priority Club points and was told that we had been given the biggest room in the hotel. This is not a side of the interstate Holiday Inn Express, but an upscale property with quality furnishings. Very pleased with every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor from Crestview Florida for your review. We all (staff and management) are very pleased tht we were able to make your stay an unbelievable experience. The features and benefits of the hotel is what makes us stand apart from others. Again, thanks for taking time out of your schedule to let us know your feeling conerning the hotel and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was absolutely enjoyable for the whole family. The experience could not have been better. The wonderful staff, great rooms, loved the bathroom shower and the most comfortable beds ever! It was like home away from home. The breakfast bar was terrific and great for the kids on food selection! Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definitely be back! Keep up the great work, it shows you are top notch an we appreciate you!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Tampa for your most recent review. The staff and management is pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay while in Jacksonville Beach. The staff continues to be proactive is assisting our guests from the time they arrive until the time they depart. The breakfast is a hit with our guests, due to the many items that can select from. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonotosassa FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My daughter, teenage granddaughters and I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express. We all found it very pleasant. There was plenty of room and the bathroom was very large and luxurious. When we got up the next morning there was a wonderful breakfast buffet with something for everyone. It was delicious. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from Thonotosassa, Fl for your recent review. The staff and management is very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. The features, benefits and location of the hotel is one of many reasons we are ranked #1 on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, our courteous and helpful staff including Shawn will always go out of their way to accommodate our guests. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write your comments and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white bluff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

The rooms were clean and the service was great. We stayed 6 days due to my visits at Mayo Clinic. They shuttled me to and from the clinic everyday, dropped me off and picked me up if I was unable to eat lunch on testing days. I would recommend the Inn to anyone who needs to vist Jacksonville, Ponna Vedra, and Jacksonville Beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbaird3, Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
Thank you TripAdvisor member from White Buff for your most recent review. We do appreciate your positive comments in regards to the the cleanliness and service of the staff. The staff and management does go out of their way each day to make sure that the guest has an enjoyable stay. The shuttle service to and from the Mayo Clinic is a wonderful feature of the hotel and will run each day upon demand. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review the hotel and we look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is the newest hotel in Jacksonville Beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic and the beach.Our Torchbearer award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.