We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverdale,Ga.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

The best hotel stay i have had in a long time. W took a short family vacation to the beach to relax. The staff [ Dee,Mike,& Dewin] were very friendly and always had a smile on. The rooms had very comfortable beds and the bathrooms had both a stand up glass shower and a tub to relax in. We had a excellent hot breakfast every morning in the dinning room . Fresh cookies from 5 til 7 each day. The hot tub was very relaxing and a heated pool the grandkids really enjoyed.The beach was less than a mile from the hotel. You have to go see the sun come up in the mornings, it is so beautiful. We had an excellent stay and will be back when the weather warms up.Thanks for havinga geat staff, very clean rooms, and the great breakfast.

  • Liked — the comfortable beds,hot breakfast, and friendly staff
  • Disliked — the cool weather outside
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    39
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
47
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pem. Pines, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

Date: 11/19/2008
Reviewer: Pembroke Pines, Florida

My wife and I were pleased with the service we received at this hotel. We were on a business trip in Nov. 2008 and spent 4 days/3nights in a very comfortable room on the 3rd floor. The room had 2 queen size beds, microwave, mini-refrigerator and other amenities to our liking. In the mornings we had full hot breakfast that satisfied our cravings. This was the envy of our friend who stayed at a pricier establishment some 10 miles away and was limited in choice at the continental fare. The dining and front desk staff were attentive to our every need and the latter was able to direct us to good eateries close by. The cost was under $100 per night and we would surely return whenever we are in that area again. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, Fl. we appreciate it!

  • Liked — Spacious, clean, wireless internet access
  • Disliked — Dining area did not serve lunch or dinner
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

Great hotel, about a mile off the beach. Don't worry about the distance though, they'll give you a shuttle ride. Gorgeous new hotel with contemporary decor. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The patio area is surrounded by a nice wall for privacy. Wonderful. They have a great staff, and it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Liked — The Bathroom- Amazing Glass Shower, and Separate deep tub!
  • Disliked — Wish it were on the beach, but with the shuttle, that's OK.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

I agree with all of the fine reviews. My recent hotel stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, comfortable king bed, spacious bathroom, firm and soft pillows. But watch out for the $200 smoking fine, they will enforce it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

I stayed here for two weeks while on buisness in Mayport. The hotel was very good and the staff was very nice as well as helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The only drawback was that the windows couldn't be opened, so if you need a breath of fresh air you'd have to step outside.
Lots of good resturants in the area and shopping as well. Some good eats: Sticky Fingers, Al's Pizza and Chan's Chinese. The hotel breakfast was good (I wish they had waffles) and plentiful, and the fresh baked cookies in the lobby each evening was a nice touch. I'll return to this hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Liked — Comfort and convenience.
  • Disliked — Room doors slam if not held while closing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

My husband and I arrived early on a Sunday morning. The hotel staff welcomed us and gave us an available room. The room layout and furnishings are first class. Much better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Rooms were elegantly furnished, beds extremely comfortable, showers and deep bath tubs (large bathroom), microwave, refrigerator, safe, wireless internet, flat screen tv, and modern single coffee pot. Full breakfasts were wonderful and fresh and delicious. A few blocks form the public beach and Joe's Crab Shack. Hotel staff were friendly, respectful and very helpful. Great pool, exercise room and laundry room. There was nothing missing!

  • Liked — First class
  • Disliked — If it had been on the beach.....
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

I arrived on a Sunday expecting to leave on Tuesday. Due to some changes In plans I had to stay until the following Wednesday. I could not have been treated better by the staff down to the service team who took care of my room. I was greeted each day by name with warm smiles and conversation. Mike, Theresa, Dee, and Austin are very proffessional and make you feel as if you are home. Dee helped arrange transportation for me calling several car rentals and taxi services so I could get the best rate. The hotel's modern design and inviting colors were impressive. I spent many hours in the hotel doing research on the computer and saw how the service team works throughout the day. This hotel is immaculate. No need to look for another hotel in Jax. Beach this is the one!

  • Liked — Staff and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is the newest hotel in Jacksonville Beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic and the beach.Our Torchbearer award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.