We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“still one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Jacksonville Beach and we stayed at HIE for 7 days. This hotel continues to impress me and remains at the top of my list of great hotels. Rooms are clean, quiet and roomy. The location is great and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overall this is a nice place but has a few drawbacks. The hot coffee all day was a nice touch. the breakfast with fresh sweet rolls and silver dollar pancakes cooked fresh from the pancake machine was even better. Two concerns were the lack of parking. They say one car space per room. So if you have guestsm they have to park on someon else's property or be towed. and the other was our bathroom had no exhaust fan. sometimes a bathroom can use a exhaust fan and our stay was one of those. No way to air out the bathroom if you know what I mean. Otherwise it was a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the nice remarks. As with most beach hotels, we do have limited parking. We wish we could change this, but we try to help to overcome this obstacle. As for the bathroom...there is a ventilation system, but it's not the same as at home. It's constantly on and is always drawing out air. We definitely appreciate the notes though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed location, clean quiet room, excellent helpful staff, house keeping primo! This hotel is a great value! Very nice!!would stay here anytime! Air conditioner works very well and rooms are larger than most. I would compare this hotel to much higher priced. Parking is limited.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, OHIO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked online with the state government rate, be sure to have copy of government orders/papers ready for the amazing discount of about 40%. Room was supposed to be ready when we got there but beds still weren't done so we went to Target. Other than that room was spacious and clean . Workout room was small but accessible 24/7. We didn't use the outdoor pool but it looked nice and clean. Free breakfast was great; sausage gravy, biscuits, bacon, hard boiled eggs, fresh pancakes, assortment of pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, etc. Was very affordable stay thanks to the government discount, probably wouldn't have stayed here at regular price being $135-140. Overall the stay was great, hotel looks to have been recently updated which is nice.

Room Tip: Always read tripadvisor comments before booking anything, EVER!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lurajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Looks like you had a great stay at our hotel at a great price. Just want to forewarn you and our readers that the government rates are for people traveling on work orders and not for leisure travel. We don't want someone to get here and be refused a rate without the right documents and feel we are trying to gouge. With that said, it sounds like overall everything was great except a delay in housekeeping. We will work with our staff so next time you won't have to wait to have a completed room. Thank you for your feedback. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of this Holiday Inn. We stayed for one night to go to a concert at Freebird Live. The room was great, had a walk in shower as well as a bathtub, a microwave, mini fridge, TV with premium channels and a AC unit that actually worked. The bed was very comfortable, and all the rooms are pet friendly. Not in the nicest area of town, but only a 15 minute walk from the beach. The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast but for around $100 cheaper a night than other hotels in the area, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaMarie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for making us your hotel of choice as you came to a concert at Freebird Live. We love that venue and sounds like you loved us! We'll take your notes on the breakfast and make sure everything is up to standard. Please know that we have very little choice in our offerings as they are regulated by the brand, but we will do whatever possible to improve on what we can. Thank you for such great comments. Glad to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were happy with our stay. Hotel is small, only about 80 rooms so easy to navigate. Nice and clean and staff was very helpful, especially Mike. Thanks Mike! Not far from the beach and major restaurants and just a quick drive to the Mayo Clinic.
Will return again when visiting the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderlust09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we failed to give you the WOW service that would earn us a 5 out of 5. We hope to strive for perfection on your next stay. Hope you give us the opportunity on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! The room was excellent and the kids loved it. Not too far from the beach. Mike at the front desk was awesome! My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot. Other than that we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica31757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville Beach. We are glad to learn that you and your kids liked our suite and it would be our pleasure to host you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonvi...
#6 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing