We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quality for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of this Holiday Inn. We stayed for one night to go to a concert at Freebird Live. The room was great, had a walk in shower as well as a bathtub, a microwave, mini fridge, TV with premium channels and a AC unit that actually worked. The bed was very comfortable, and all the rooms are pet friendly. Not in the nicest area of town, but only a 15 minute walk from the beach. The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast but for around $100 cheaper a night than other hotels in the area, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for making us your hotel of choice as you came to a concert at Freebird Live. We love that venue and sounds like you loved us! We'll take your notes on the breakfast and make sure everything is up to standard. Please know that we have very little choice in our offerings as they are regulated by the brand, but we will do whatever possible to improve on what we can. Thank you for such great comments. Glad to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    37
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
46
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were happy with our stay. Hotel is small, only about 80 rooms so easy to navigate. Nice and clean and staff was very helpful, especially Mike. Thanks Mike! Not far from the beach and major restaurants and just a quick drive to the Mayo Clinic.
Will return again when visiting the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we failed to give you the WOW service that would earn us a 5 out of 5. We hope to strive for perfection on your next stay. Hope you give us the opportunity on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! The room was excellent and the kids loved it. Not too far from the beach. Mike at the front desk was awesome! My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot. Other than that we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville Beach. We are glad to learn that you and your kids liked our suite and it would be our pleasure to host you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
The room was super clean and nicely decorated. The beds were so comfortable that we did not want to get out of them in the morning.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you and keep up the good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We love it when a review starts with "excellent"! Thank you so much for the great write-up. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great room and service. Very nice staff and super comfortable. Much better than most other hotels that we have stayed at and paid twice as much for.

The huge garden tub, separate shower and comfy beds were beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looks like you had a decent run on some eateries while you were here in Jax Beach. Glad you tried one of our favorites (TacoLu), but can understand how tight the parking is over there! Hopefully you'll come back and try new restaurants, but keep you hotel just the same! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in a king kid suite-- what an awesome idea! For just about 15 dollars more than a regular room-- parents get a king bed (awesome!) and the kids have a little partition, their own tv, lights, and bunk beds! Our kids loved it. Gave us a little separation-- but they were still nearby. Breakfast was great-- the pancake machine was a hit with our kids. Couple of things to keep in mind-- the tv has inputs for a DVD player, but the after market remote doesn't allow you to change the source/output. Also, the bathroom is a shower, not a tub-- so if your kids only take baths, you might want to take that into consideration.

Friendly staff. Super clean rooms.

All in all, we'd definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We know that if the kids are taken care of then the parents are usually pretty happy too! We're glad your family enjoyed our KidSuites. We are excited to be able to offer them! Glad you had a great trip! Look forward to seeing you and the little ones again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and well kept. Rooms are clean and comfy and breakfast is part of price. Convenient to many places at the beach. Staff is very attentive. Had a Tv repair and staff was there in less than 10 minutes and fixed it. Nice restaurants close and beach is not far.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we weren't able to WOW you as we normally do. We wish we knew what to do that could make your stay a perfect "5" next time. We do value your feedback and will use your comments to push even harder for our next guest. Thank you so much for your recent stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is the newest hotel in Jacksonville Beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic and the beach.Our Torchbearer award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.