We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great room and service. Very nice staff and super comfortable. Much better than most other hotels that we have stayed at and paid twice as much for.

The huge garden tub, separate shower and comfy beds were beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looks like you had a decent run on some eateries while you were here in Jax Beach. Glad you tried one of our favorites (TacoLu), but can understand how tight the parking is over there! Hopefully you'll come back and try new restaurants, but keep you hotel just the same! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    39
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
47
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in a king kid suite-- what an awesome idea! For just about 15 dollars more than a regular room-- parents get a king bed (awesome!) and the kids have a little partition, their own tv, lights, and bunk beds! Our kids loved it. Gave us a little separation-- but they were still nearby. Breakfast was great-- the pancake machine was a hit with our kids. Couple of things to keep in mind-- the tv has inputs for a DVD player, but the after market remote doesn't allow you to change the source/output. Also, the bathroom is a shower, not a tub-- so if your kids only take baths, you might want to take that into consideration.

Friendly staff. Super clean rooms.

All in all, we'd definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We know that if the kids are taken care of then the parents are usually pretty happy too! We're glad your family enjoyed our KidSuites. We are excited to be able to offer them! Glad you had a great trip! Look forward to seeing you and the little ones again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and well kept. Rooms are clean and comfy and breakfast is part of price. Convenient to many places at the beach. Staff is very attentive. Had a Tv repair and staff was there in less than 10 minutes and fixed it. Nice restaurants close and beach is not far.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It looks like you enjoyed your stay, but we weren't able to WOW you as we normally do. We wish we knew what to do that could make your stay a perfect "5" next time. We do value your feedback and will use your comments to push even harder for our next guest. Thank you so much for your recent stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALAMAZOO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband had to go to Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville every day for two weeks to receive his antibiotic injection. After researching many hotels in the area, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. One of the deciding features was the stand-up shower for him since he had knee replacement surgery just 7 days prior. The enire staff from the front desk, Mike, Jeremy and Josh, the breakfast manager, Kenia, our housekeeping girl, Banessa, went out of their way to make sure our special needs were met beyond our expectations. Everyone had a smile to greet you, the room was always cleaned spotlessly, the breakfast food (esp. the cinnamon rolls) was hot and prepared each day - you ate on "real" plates and used "real" silverware" - and the entire "mood" of the hotel was one of service and satisfaction to the hotel guests. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jacksonville Beach area. It has renewed my desire to stay at Holiday Inn hotels again while travelling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so glad that our staff was always smiling to help you through the Mayo Clinic visit. We know that our guests are the only reason we're here and never want to lose that . We can't wait to help you on your next visit to Jacksonville Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express on Beach Blvd in Jacksonville Beach, Fl is one of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed at in the past several years.
The Front Desk crew, and I mean the entire Day, Night and Evening Front Desk Crew, is the best Team assembled of any crew I have experienced. Eager to help, Courteous beyond belief and they make you feel like you have known them for 10 years.
The hotel is decorated immaculately and is upper level in every aspect. My room had a deep BathTub and seperate all glass Shower with LED night lights under the sink unit on a seperate wall switch that I was so impressed with I am buying them for my home.The bed was extremely comfortable. The room decor was upper level and very relaxing.
The food area made you feel like you were at home in your living room and Dining room. The food Staff was courteous and friendly and the serving area was immaculate.
The hotel is as close to perfect as you are going to get and I would highly recommend it.
Greg T.

Room Tip: I usually get Top Floor and away from the elevator for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Your comments make us blush a little! We are so happy to be able to meet all your needs (and then some). It's customers like you who appreciate everything we do that make us feel fulfilled in our jobs! Thank you for such kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I usually hate Holiday Inn, but decided to stay in this one because of close proximity to the beach without beachfront prices. We were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, comfortable for our family of five, and the breakfast had a good mix of healthy and not so healthy options. Easy in and out of hotel too which was nice. A few restaurant choices within walking distance like a subway. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We definitely welcome all your comments for your stay. We wish we could have had a perfect score and will work even harder to make sure your next stay gets us a "5 out of 5". Glad to have you as a our guest and hope you choose us next time you're in the Jacksonville Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I attended a conference for Habitat for Humanity last week and the location of our conference was to be off site from the hotel. We quickly learned the off site location just would nor work out for the presentations, nor the amount of people attending. This hotel never hesitated at letting us use thier conference room and at no charge! Thankfully it was available. The staff was amazing, Josh at the front desk is atransplant from Kentucky with a ton of customer service, he even sent my papers via Fed-Ex back to me as I left them behind. The rooms are huge and comfortable and the breakfast top notch. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Scott Carpenter

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Mr. Carpenter,

As I was telling Mr. Townley, we were more than delighted to host your meeting and hope that this is the beginning of a great relationship between Habitat for Humanity and our hotel. We are both in the service industry and can truly appreciate what each other does. Please keep up the good work and don't forget about us in Florida! Best of luck to you and your crews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is the newest hotel in Jacksonville Beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic and the beach.Our Torchbearer award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.