We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Surprisingly nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had only average expectations for a Holiday Inn Express, so I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this property was--exceptionally clean with excellent service. Even the breakfast was nice, which some healthy options included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It's good to be surprised every now and then. We're glad we surprised you like no other Holiday Inn Express has. We'd like to think that we're always the exception to the rules! Thanks for your remarks and please come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
46
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express at which I've stayed. The front desk staff really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are big and well appointed. The bathrooms have a large shower and jetted tub. Breakfast was great and the lobby and hotel amenities are excellent. The exercise room is a bit spartan with two treadmills and a bike that didn't work very well, but the beach is so close, why bother with it anyway? Next time I'm in Jax Beach - I'll come back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, make sure you are not at the end of the hall next to the guest washer/dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad that your stay was great. We will surely address the fitness room issues, but love your idea of a good run on the beach! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our company, EFW, uses this hotel for all of our employees visiting this area. This hotel is beautifully renovated. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgable. Most of our dealings are with Shawn LeNoble and Jeremy. They are the nicest and accomodating people I have ever dealt with in any hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are happy to have your company here with us and thank you for such kind remarks. Look forward to our continuted relationship for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated, there are about 4 different room types. If you have small kids, the hotel has a room with a sleeping area that has bunk beds for the kids with a king bed for the parents. Every room has a fridge, microwave, and safe. The rooms are slighter bigger than most standard size rooms. The breakfast has many options, but I wish it more fresh. Some items felt like packaged good, for example the pancakes and eggs. The hotel has complimentary parking and WIFI throughout the hotel, this would be a good option to stay at. I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words. We actually opened in 2008, but our staff is GREAT at keeping everything top knotch. We are so delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised" with you stay and look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I definately would . Jeremy was a very huge help in assisting me with everything. This property is located by everything. I absolutely love the amenities & all that it offers . The staff is extremely helpful & courteous !!!
If I had to stay at any property in jax , this would be it !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are glad you loved your stay and hope to see you again soon in Jacksonville Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a great find in the Jax Beach area! Room and bathroom spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room. Price good for the area, close to the beach. Complementary breakfast quite good and coffee is available 24/7 in the breakfast area. Have visited hotel x3 and find the rooms and service to be very consistent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so grateful to have repeat guests as yourself and our proud to offer you the same level of service whether you've been here once or a hundred times. We know customers like you are why we are here. We're looking forward to your next visit and another great review. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Desk clerk was courteous and friendly. Room was pleasant. Bathroom was large, having separate tub and shower. Breakfast included eggs, meat, breads, muffins, cereals, pancakes, etc. I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsGuy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. Let us know in the future what we can do to make your next stay a perfect 5 out of 5! Hopefully we'll see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 82 room hotel is the newest hotel in Jacksonville Beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic and the beach.Our Torchbearer award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.