We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn,NY and the cook is from there and knows Italian food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Ristorante & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Mario's Ristorante & Pizzeria
610 South 3rd Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904-246-0005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brooklyn,NY and the cook is from there and knows Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I went back there after it reopened with it's original owner and cook.WE are from NY and I have been eating all over this country and even in Italy.The service was great,spoke some Italian and when it came to the dinner it was the real deal.WE took some desert home,Canoli and it was fantastic.I say come try it and BON APPETIT.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade Italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The food is delicious. Nice atmosphere. Casual attire. Open for lunch and dinner. The owners are wonderful, caring people.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“No longer in business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Visited mario's on Feb 1 2014, restaurant is no longer there. I am not sure if they have movde to a different location.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
“The only Italian for me on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

When I walked into Mario's for the first time it was the smell that I noticed first, that's how I knew it was authentic Italian food. The service was excellent, I was greeted warmly and seated instantly, and less than ten minutes later I was digging into a heaping plate of the linguine and meatballs with a side salad and some garlic knots! It was the perfect meal, I recommend Mario's every chance I get and will continue to eat there for many years to come!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I grew up eating all kinds of homemade Italian food. I thought this was average. I had the manicotti and my mom had the baked ziti. It was okay. I wouldn't order from them again. We had it delivered to our hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Ristorante & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.