We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most reasonable oceanfront at JAX Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oceanfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Most reasonable oceanfront at JAX Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There's no bargain to be had at JAX Beach, but this is probably my favorite of its beachfront hotels. It can usually be found at a bit cheaper rate than the others. It's not real big, & the pool area is small & not ideally located, but it does have a good complimentary breakfast, and its rooms have balconies. The ocean front ones are really nice, & it has micro/fridges throughout. It was convenient for me to lock my bicycle in the garage that's under the hotel, & with the gate surround, it was very secure & out of the weather. Overall, I'd stay here again, but have to find it at a reduced rate.

Room Tip: Beachfront will cost you more, but most side rooms still have a great partial ocean view at a lesser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Oceanfront, Jacksonville Beach. We do have a stunning ocean and offer the best value in Jacksonville Beach. Do let us know when you plan to return; we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    133
    53
    29
    17
See reviews for
109
160
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thanks to the General Manager and the desk staff, we had a great weekend! The rooms were clean. We had a great view! We were well taken care of!
Jaime, hats off to you and your staff! You knew it was an important weekend for us and you made it a priority for you too! Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Jaime is truly an asset to our organization. We have forwarded your compliments to the staff. We would love to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetwynd, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed overnight (April 20, 2013) and didn't have a lot of time to explore the great location and what there was to offer, but I was VERY IMPRESSED with the service that I received from Angie. She definitely loves her job and working with the public and it shows. It is so nice to see this level of service as you don't find it in a lot of places in today's world. HUGE THANK-YOU to Angie and keep smiling and providing the service that you do so well!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing in with your feedback. At Best Western Oceanfront we are committed to providing a wonderful holiday experiences to our guests. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

nice older hotel - has had some new work since last here. comfy bed, great location at beach near restaurants, friendly staff, good breakfast, comparative rates. small swimming pool. smells a bit musty in room but goes away when air turned on. good experience - would come back again!

Room Tip: side rooms have little if any ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were impressed with our hotel and service. As you have rightly noted, situated just steps away from the ocean, with highly competitive rates, the Best Western Oceanfront makes for a delightful holiday experience in Jacksonville Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Front desk staff Lee, Angus and manager Jaime were always friendly and extremely helpful! Location is perfect, rooms kept tidy by Rita, breakfast in the a.m. is great and evening cookie time is a welcome treat! Start to finish stay was great and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Hotel is right on the beach, every room is a good room. Hotel staff do their best to keep you away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and for your generous compliments. At Best Western Oceanfront, we are committed to providing the highest level of service and create memorable holiday experiences. We hope you would visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Clean, Friendly atmosphere, Great overall experience. I am a beach bum and I must say, Not all my experiences have been as pleasant. Great view of the Jacksonville Beach Pier. I even got the chance to see a dolphin pass thru. all from the Balcony of my room.

Room Tip: Ocean view very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you could enjoy the spectacular views from the oceanfront balcony. Ideally located on the beachfront near the pier and close to downtown Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is one of the best hotel options in Jacksonville Beach. We would love for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Address: 305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.