We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beachfront: across boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oceanfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beachfront: across boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

nice older hotel - has had some new work since last here. comfy bed, great location at beach near restaurants, friendly staff, good breakfast, comparative rates. small swimming pool. smells a bit musty in room but goes away when air turned on. good experience - would come back again!

Room Tip: side rooms have little if any ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were impressed with our hotel and service. As you have rightly noted, situated just steps away from the ocean, with highly competitive rates, the Best Western Oceanfront makes for a delightful holiday experience in Jacksonville Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    116
    44
    21
    16
See reviews for
98
140
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville, ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Front desk staff Lee, Angus and manager Jaime were always friendly and extremely helpful! Location is perfect, rooms kept tidy by Rita, breakfast in the a.m. is great and evening cookie time is a welcome treat! Start to finish stay was great and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Hotel is right on the beach, every room is a good room. Hotel staff do their best to keep you away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and for your generous compliments. At Best Western Oceanfront, we are committed to providing the highest level of service and create memorable holiday experiences. We hope you would visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice Clean, Friendly atmosphere, Great overall experience. I am a beach bum and I must say, Not all my experiences have been as pleasant. Great view of the Jacksonville Beach Pier. I even got the chance to see a dolphin pass thru. all from the Balcony of my room.

Room Tip: Ocean view very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you could enjoy the spectacular views from the oceanfront balcony. Ideally located on the beachfront near the pier and close to downtown Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is one of the best hotel options in Jacksonville Beach. We would love for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaorbust
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel two times, and this time I didn't pay for an oceanfront room. We had a dark, musty smelling, but clean, charmless average hotel room that looked out at a wall of the building next door. Although the locaiton is oceanfront, unless you pay for it you won't see that ocean. The boardwalk is in front of the hotel and restaurants are walking distance.
Parking was included.

Room Tip: Spring for the oceanfront rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. With great ocean views and located just minutes away from all the attractions of Jacksonville Beach, including Adventure Landing and Tournament Players Club at Sawgrass, the Best Western Oceanfront is one of the best hotel deals in Jacksonville.
We would be delighted to offer you the best possible rates for oceanfront rooms during your next visit to Jacksonville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great spot near the beach and boardwalk. On our way back from the Left Coast at the end of February with our dog, we had stayed in a few Pet Friendly Best Westerns and earned the "free night". Best Western emailed an electronic coupon promptly which I had with me when we flew south in March. We drove by the Oceanfront Best Western on 1st and it looked nice and was located in an area on the upswing with new restaurants etc. To get the free room you need to have your coupon and make the reservation through Best Western. We pulled over and called and a delightful lady booked our $139.00 room at no cost. A minute later we pulled in and got our room. When we learned they were fully booked, we wondered what the free room would be like. Well, it was great. Clean, comfortable and with a good King bed and excellent High Def, flat screenTV. The lobby is very small, so the free breakfast can be crowded, but I used a tray and just provided my own room service. Cost on check out $0.00. We would have stayed a second might, but there were no rooms available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This maybe an older hotel but it is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. You can't beat the view and all the staff is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy having the complimentary breakfast and the staff has fresh coffee and juice available throughout the day. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Oceanfront; we are glad to learn you enjoyed the panoramic views of the ocean. We would love to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed two days this past weekend at this BW to celebrate St. Patrick's day...we are in our 50's; but you are only as old as you feel, right?! This was certainly not our first stay at this BW, and it will not be our last. All of the staff (including the housekeeping staff) were super friendly and helpful; and Angie (I wondered if she worked 24 hours a day!! Just kidding-but she was there all of the time!) was above and beyond! Always had a smile for us and was able to make sure our every need was met! We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the boardwalk and ocean - perfect view! All was clean and comfortable and the room was DARK!! So nice! I actually slept until 10 am; and I am one of those people that awaken when the sun rises! The location of this hotel is within walking distance from everything you could want. We took our bicycles and never got back into our vehicle the whole 3 days we were there! The breakfast is nice. Internet service fast. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay with Best Western Oceanfront!

Room Tip: Second floor ocean front rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are delighted to learn that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our ocean view balconies. We will pass on your compliments to Angie. She certainly is an asset to our hotel. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Address: 305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jacksonville Beach, the Best Western Oceanfront is surrounded by restaurants, shops and nightlife, as well as facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are convenient to Freebird Live concert venue and offer a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic Hospital. Oceanfront rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.