We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 N 1st St, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed only one night for graduation purposes. I have two little kids , they have so much fun. Location is perfect right on the beach, rooms are very clean. The only thing was that we have to wait because our room was not ready, so they gave us a free drink. Everything else was a good experience. Staff are nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
104
77
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stay here every time we're in Jacksonville - our last visit was over our kids' spring break. As always, it was a fantastic stay. Great beachfront location, friendly and helpful staff, and very nice and clean pool (with a poolside bar). Rooms are spacious and clean. We always opt for ocean front rooms and enjoy the balconies overlooking the pool and beach. The little touches here are nice as well -- the large container of flavored water at reception available all day long, the free coffee, the warm cookies in the afternoon, and the little "convenience store" of goodies available for purchase 24x7. This hotel comes with my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for better beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at both the Courtyard and Hampton on Jax Beach. I will return to the Courtyard during my next stay. They did mess up the reservation, after some complaining, they did fix it the next day when the appropriate room became available. The breakfast was good (it is not free), the view from the balcony is great, it was clean and comfortable. The cons for this hotel are no room service (although neither did the Hampton) and no restaurant onsite except for breakfast. They do have a little "market" where you can buy food and drinks but it is tiny and only good for snacks. For the options on Jax Beach, this will be the hotel I choose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott facility on the beach and it was fantastic. The room overlooked the beach on an upper floor and we could watch the sunrise each morning, then set off on a walk with a fresh cup of hot coffee. Beach combing and checking out the sites. The facility had food service, a beach side bar and rentals, we used them all. The location was very convenient to the coast and the other places we wanted to visit. Local restaurants are excellent, some in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Was only here for a couple nights on business, but being right on the beach and seeing the ocean each morning made it a great start and ending to each work day. Staff at the front desk not so great, but staff in the restaurant/bar area was fantastic.

Surprised that a sold out week full of families (spring breakish time) I overheard the manager saying they were not going to bother to open the area for food for lunch, only breakfast. The staff was even saying it should be open, he said he didn't want to bother. Shocking really, and quite an inconvenience for families staying there.

Nice outdoor patio area to relax, right on a nice section of beach, clean and looks somewhat updated. As a gold marriott member, received no recognition, not even a bottle of water, and was given a smirk when I asked if I could upgrade to a room where I could at least see the ocean.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean, the others are too disappointing. So close and yet so far....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis mn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Outstanding property on the beach. I was in a Junior King Suite; it was huge for hotel standards. The balcony alone was worth the price: direct view of beach and breath-taking sunrise. The balcony ran the full length of the suite. The room has floor to ceiling windows running the entire length so is breath-taking. Very sound-proof room (if you tire of the wave noise); clean (actually spotless). Superior customer service; only saw this on Disney properties. No one did not smile or greet me. Roberto, a housekeeper vacuuming the halls saw me struggle with my baggage and dropped everything to assist. I wanted a book from the room about Jacksonville/St. Augustine & Amelia Island and the Asst. Manager let me have a complimentary copy. Desk clerks have excellent advice on local food (loved Metro Cafe). A Concierge was on duty until 8 pm when I was there. Very fast complimentary wifi, free parking on property. Great breakfast and again with cheerful, great service. This property is so clean, even the beach is spotless. I was a single, older lady traveling on business and stayed here to enjoy two days in the sun. When my flight was rescheduled to later in the day, the staff went out of their way to accommodate me after I left the room, storing my suitcases and letting me hang-out by the pool. (On that note, as a lone female traveler, not walking the beach at night is advised). Employees at this hotel seem to love there job. I will come back. Highly recommend. Hidden gem.

Room Tip: Upper floor balcony for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beautiful location right on the beach. Staff was fantastic, and room was nice and clean. Lots of restaurants and things to do nearby so you don't have to feel stuck in your hotel like other places. Will stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1617 N 1st St, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront has spacious and comfortable guestrooms for you to enjoy along with the many amenities and close proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes away from some of the best shopping in the area, Jacksonville Beach is a great destination for business travelers or the family vacationers. Guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you’re paying a visit to the Sands of Jacksonville Beach. Our hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with omelets cooked to order and an ocean view. Relax in the oceanfront heated outdoor pool and whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental has surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Marriott
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.