We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
691 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and our room was great, front desk staff was super helpful and accommodating. If we'd not been a part of the party, the noise from the club upstairs probably would've been irritating -- but it was a really fun place to hang out and end the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
39
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from our second family wedding held at the Casa Marina. This is truly an outstanding, intimate setting for a wedding. The staff, from top to bottom, are warm, responsive, committed to making it a great experience. The food -- rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and the Sunday brunch -- is incredible! These folks have a real talent for cooking for many and making it seem like each dish was prepared just for you. And, they were very sensitive to our food allergy issues and quickly answered questions about recipes and preparation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary,the hotel is very beautiful and the staff were very friendly however the penthouse is on the loud side I recomend either turning down the music or keep the doors closed so not tô disturb the hotel guest the Sunday brunch was to die for well worth the 26.00 per person price we are planing another trip and will be staying here again we will be bringing 4 couples with us next time
:-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is elegant and the staff was very gracious. The unexpected surprise of a free continental breakfast and the oceanfront 2 room suite makes me wish I was still there! Flooring had just been replaced throughout the building the previous week and it's just beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First off - l have nothing but good things to say about the staff at Casa Marina. They were polite, professional and personable. The facility itself is beautiful. My wife and I were immediately taken by its 1920s decor and spacious, gracious rooms. The loud sound check on the patio outside our room gave us pause, but we didn't really think too much about it as we went to join friends at an off-site event. We returned, around 9:30 to find the patio rockin'. The music was great. And we were willing to give the sheer volume a pass until 11 p.m. Beachside resorts were made for fun -- even ones that advertise themselves as "a relaxing retreat." The party wrapped up and if that had been the end of it, you wouldn't have heard a discouraging word from me -- note to management: if you're going to use the patio for live/loud music, invest in some soundproofing for rooms facing the courtyard. With room rates at $200/night, you can afford it. The point where the Casa Marina and I parted ways was when the sub-woofer from the rooftop martini bar was still vibrating my fillings at 1:30 in the morning. I mean - seriously. From down below, we couldn't hear the music, we could just feel the bass, which, alternating between a single high and a single low throb, was like enduring a 4-hour MRI. To management's credit, our room night was cheerfully and apologetically comped, but we were exhausted and, at one point had decided to bail on our whole weekend and go home. There's nothing wrong with having a happening club on the roof of your hotel. In fact, congratulations are in order. The Casa Marina simply has to decide what it wants to be. Is it a gracious 1920s-era grand retreat for people looking for peace and quiet, or is it a disco with rooms. We were told this was only a problem on Fridays and Saturdays -- but still . . .

Room Tip: If you are planning to sleep before 2 a.m., avoid rooms facing the courtyard, and all of the rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is pleasant , and historic, which we always enjoy....it could use some sprucing up though and more attention to details , esp. of the patio and outdoor areas. We were there for a family member wedding, as for that, it was very nice, the reception was beautiful and the food very good!!! We were in a room right below the Penthouse Lounge however and the entire suite vibrated for 3 hours to nearly 2am...the ceiling fan rattled so hard we didn't even wabt to be in the bed under it. Both nights of our stay was like this. We complained and were given 2 free brunches for our party of 4...hmmm. We were also checking out and do not live local. I called the manager the week after, they did want to make right and comped a nights stay. We appreciate that ....however they need to resolve the issue long term so other guests do not go through the same.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the Sunday brunch here! Everything you can ask for and you can sit inside or out on a nice courtyard on the beachside. Champagne , Mimosas and Poinsettias comes with the brunch. The Hotel & Restaurant is known for the wedding they have and is a very romantic place to be. The Penthouse Lounge is also a great place to have a drink while gazing over the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 691 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.