We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for grands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Landing

Adventure Landing
1944 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904 246 4386
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement & theme parks, Water parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great for grands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Want a place for your kids and their kids to have a fun time? This is the place. There is a water park, go carts and a huge arcade. It will keep them occupied for hours. Plus it will wear them out and they will have a ball in the process.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    21
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING BROKE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drove 40 minutes with my nephew only to find everything broke - most games, batting cages. Waited forever for staff to let him ride the go carts. Not worth the money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“florida traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Adventure landing had a lot to do. It was really worth the money. When it was raining, and we couldn't go to the beach we went here. It was worth the money with a lot of activities. We enjoyed the mini golf, and laser tag

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, GA.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun Time for people of all ages year round...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited this attraction at the last minute when our concert was sold out. We had a great time playing lazer tag and minature golf. Plenty to do for all ages.. We purchased the family 4pk. special. The pizza that came with the package was pretty good. You have to purchase drinks separately. I would suggest that they give you one pitcher of drink with your package. Be careful not to miss the main entrance. If you are going for the first time, if appears they have two entrances but they don't. Turning around in our bus was a problem. Overall good Experience. We hope to go back this spring to enjoy the water slide.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Pretty crazy but something fun for the entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Of course it will be crazy at it is primarily focused on kids and teens. That said we live very close by and have gone several times to play lazer tag and golf. The arcade is so-so, but the pricing is right and there are TON's of coupons floating around town for this place. It is a great place to hang out when the weather is bad, but for sunny days I prefer the beach to a water park.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Landing also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.