We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just bar dinning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
9 3rd St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-6930
904-249-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just bar dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

What great time we had.our bartender AMY was great when we sat she was so on time with everything water drinks and appetizers. With all that was going on we felt like we were the only customers .The staff is awesome food was good and right on time .Thanks Big Bova

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“PERFECT LATE NITE MEAL AT BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Well we visited this Jacksonville Beach place this weekend in our first night in the city and the whole experience was fantastic, excellent service and exquisite food . We started with the Calamari fritti and the new gnocchi fritti as appetizers , delicious and we ordered as main dishes the fettuccine weesie , Salmon with fettuccine and alfredo sauce and the Filet Fiorentina that was very jucious and cooked well , all plates were exquisites and we finish with Tiramisu as dessert , this place is much better than other restaurants like Olive Garden , Maccaroni and Grill and Brio in my personal opinion ,dont miss this place in near future , we will come back for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Haley was our server and we couldn't ask for a better person to serve us. Family was starving and she made perfect suggestions for each of us. Dessert, espresso and cappuccino were yummy as well! Great for families!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

As the portions are generally very generous we passed on the appetizers and ordered. Our waitress, Lori was most helpful and very gregarious. I ordered the Shrimp and Scallop Linguine and my friend the Sirloin Skewers. I had the soup of the day, a sausage and lentil which was to die for. Great ! Our meals arrived and unfortunately the skewers were very tough. We summoned Lori who called the manager, Ray who saw the dish and immediately offered a Sirloin Marcela with his apologies. It arrived in no time and very good, very tender. The best surprise was it was on him....thank you and oh my dish was great too...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First trip there in a few years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Have not been there for a few years. Waitress was very helpful with suggestions. We were able to order appetizers with a side salad and side vegetable. Everything was cooked well and presented well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.