We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Crave - CLOSED

KC Crave
1161 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904 595 5660
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

wonderful place...they actually encourage you to share a meal by giving you the option to add on for extra sides...the salad was amazing....we had the turkey...oh my...so good...the champagne with chambored was the best ever....if you go make sure to ask for Mike...one of the best waiters i have EVER had....three of us had 2 drinks each...my daughter and i shared a meal with the add on...her boyfriends had a meal and add on....the bill for all of that came to 89$,....fantastic..and once again don't forget to ask for Mike :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Really good food and atmosphere. Go here, you won't be disappointed. Lots of good choices on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So creative. So good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel we stayed at recommended this place. We almost didn't go because we noted that it was a tapas place but it was pointed out to us that for an extra $6 we could make it into an entree and add 2 more sides - a great deal. The food was wonderful in both presentation and taste. Portion sizes were perfect. A most enjoyable meal!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food & service in Jax bch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is doing it right, relaxing chill atmosphere, good lighting. Went for Sunday evening dinner, close to our house. Complimentary roasted red pepper hummus and flat crisps brought out ahead with drinks, the seared tuna app was very good, came with spring rolls and seaweed salad. My wife and I shared the sirloin topped with crab and shrimp, and shared a tomatoe/blueberry/cheese salad, and deserts. If you're just ordering entrees and no apps or deserts I would recommend not choosing the "sharing" plates for more than 1 person, its great but a normal size portion, flavors and sauces were nice but would have still been hungry had we not ordered the other food. Great deserts too, presentation all around upscale vibe. The beer tables upstairs are cool, we ate in the large circle table in the corner downstairs which was comfortable, not noisy, away from the bar. Nice tvs in bar area, I'll be back. Happy this place is here,I plan to check out Blue Marlin grill next door soon, they are in the same parking lot at the old Taco Lu, I have heard good things about them too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stopped by for early tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for early tapas and a drink at 5PM. Music was playing a nice locals crowd came in.We obviously enjoyed it because we did not leave until 8PM.We had to as reservations were coming in and they needed our table

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC Crave also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.