We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Crave - CLOSED

KC Crave
1161 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904 595 5660
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Must Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

KC Crave is exactly what Jax Beach needed! An upscale restaurant with reasonable prices, and the happy hour is the best out there! The service was outstanding, and I love the atmosphere. One of my new favorite spots.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

There were 6 of us that reserved a tap table upstairs. Neat concept and cozy booth for a large group. We all had a blast! The food is fantastic. Portions are large so be sure to share with your table. Deserts are a must try...all of them were so good! Service is spot on and very friendly. Highly recommend this place as it is one of the best restaurants at Jax Beach! For the amount of food you get the price is way less than I thought it would be including the beer we all drank from the tap at the table.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, food underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Menu looked really good too. Some of the food was ok, but the ribs were cold. The exotic appearing dishes on the menu ended up being pretty boring and average.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We were driving by on Jacksonville Beach Blvd and the KC Crave caught our attention.
From outside the place is dark and somewhat intriguing, like it could go in every way, but once inside the feeling is of a "new happening" place. Food was delicious, absolutely incredible! Fresh, creative, and of big size. Drinks were very good, service was on point and the price more than fair! Loved this place. Highly reccomended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT new place at the beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really needed this type of restaurant at the beach. The decor is contemporary with lots of outdoor seating too. Love the food and they offer small sharing plates so you can try many different apps or entrees for the table. Everything that was presented was delicious!! Try it and you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC Crave also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.