We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! Must go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Crave - CLOSED

KC Crave
1161 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904 595 5660
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We were driving by on Jacksonville Beach Blvd and the KC Crave caught our attention.
From outside the place is dark and somewhat intriguing, like it could go in every way, but once inside the feeling is of a "new happening" place. Food was delicious, absolutely incredible! Fresh, creative, and of big size. Drinks were very good, service was on point and the price more than fair! Loved this place. Highly reccomended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT new place at the beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really needed this type of restaurant at the beach. The decor is contemporary with lots of outdoor seating too. Love the food and they offer small sharing plates so you can try many different apps or entrees for the table. Everything that was presented was delicious!! Try it and you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bourbon Sliders and a Crave salad...YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had the Bourbon Sliders and a side Crave salad. For 'small plates' the portions were good size. The sliders were not nearly as messy as they look, which is good considering what you would wear to a place like this. They were delish! I could not pick out one flavor in the sliders, but you could tell there were multiple flavors that complimented each other very well. The salad was the same story. It had candied walnuts, seedless grapes, a very unique yogurt dressing, and several other awesome ingredients. The decor and atmosphere was lovely. The reserved tables, upstairs, are only available in 2 hour blocks, so while we wanted to lounge around the table we were told there was another reservation behind us. They do not do reservations for the regular tables downstairs. The upstairs tables have taps on them with 2 beer options. Our waitress was nice, but the 'how we started/specials of the evening' lecture was a bit long. I love that they grow some of their own ingredients out back. All in all, it was a very nice experience. (They are also doing a 50 shades of Crave charity masquerade ball in December…I can’t wait!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved this new restaurant. Was very busy so we went upstairs and there happened to be two people leaving their bar seats so we took those to have a drink. We ended up ordering our meals there too and was a nice place to sit afterall. They have a one of a kind martini list and the ones we ordered were great!! The meals are presented as tapas-they are sharing sizes. So we ordered a appetizer and two mains to share for 2 people. The food was amazing!! Love this place and will be back every chance I can!! When it gets late they do have live music as well and the guy singing the night we were there was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“what an a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had read reviews and decided to put together a group of friends who know about good food. We were a party of 7 and we arrived at 5:45 and were lucky enough to get the large round table in the back. Atmosphere was beautiful and surprising to find in Jax Beach. Our server was very attentive and informative, with a very good understanding of the menu. We tried the POW shrimp, Tsunami chips, bourbon sliders, scallops and clams and each and everyone was delicious with great sauces,one tiny complaint, could have used spoons to put sauce on each plate. We ordered addtional POW shrimp and bourbon sliders. We then order sharing plates, but probably could have stayed with the starters, lots of food, especially the POW shrimp. If you like red snapper, be sure to try it here.Everyone in our party loved this place. This was a pure dining pleasure and we all will be back in the very near future. You should not miss this place, nice to have such an excellent restaurant nearby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC Crave also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.