We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 N 1st St, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great beach hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at this location multiple times for a long weekend beach stay, it is located adjacent to the beach, literally a 3 min walk via several beach access paths or through the Sister Marriott property across the street. The hotel has been maintained well, offers regular rooms as well as small suites with a sitting area outside the sleeping area. The complimentary breakfast is well varied, but simple. This trip we had a few snags, like no AC! Maintenance attempted to move us but since the hotel was sold out they were forced to repair, this caused a close to two hour delay in our evening plans and a late dinner but both gentlemen who worked on it (and ended up replacing the unit) were wonderful. The other issue was when we requested a late checked out (gold&silver members) we were not told our keys needed to be re-keyed which meant a trip back down to the front desk to gain access to our room. We also had housekeeping knock on our door twice because they said their paperwork showed we had checked out.

One important note is the pool, it is very small, has virtually no deck around it, but it certainly is adequate in cooling you off after a day on the beach and shouldn't deter your decision on wether to choose this hotel, the excellent value is well worth it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Spencer White
Guest Services Supervisor
Fairfield Inn and Suites
1(904)-435-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
40
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've been staying here while travelling for work. This (today) is my second stay here. I really enjoy the easy access to get in and out, and the close access to the beach. Staff is very friendly and they keep everything very clean, which can be hard with kids tracking in sand all day, every day.

Not a 5 star place, but for the low rate, you can't beat it. The pool is clean and warm, there is a hot tub and gym on site too. Free wi-fi is a plus!

Room Tip: First floor is best due to slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have never had a problem at the hotel. It's clean, convenient, friendly, and they are flexible with Elite member perks. Housekeeping not intrusive, Spencer at the front desk is tops. I am not a fan of Fairfield continental breakfasts but the Courtyard across the street has a nice buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Spencer White
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, In
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had a great stay! Super clean, great staff and even enjoyed the hot tub! Our friends were in the Hampton across the street which was also nice but more expensive but was more resort like and seemed darker than this bright and airy hotel. If you don't need the tiki bar and pool area and just want to go to the beach, save your money and stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Like the majority of Marriott properties, this one was excellent. What stood out was the staff in the breakfast room and especially the front desk. Spencer was exceptional! He had the perfect demeanor and was extremely helpful. I hope he pursues a career in hotel management as it definitely fits his personality. It should be noted that both Ashley and Jacob were also very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The free, hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was just a short walk across the street to the beach. Very good value. Clean and quiet. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a clean, friendly hotel located in close proximity to the beach. Great service from Ashley at the front desk. Nice to have breakfast included. Rooms are clean and offer good value for the money.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if there are any room upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1616 N 1st St, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the newest hotels in the First Coast area. Located within walking distance from the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, makes this hotel a great choice for any traveler. The hotel is also minutes from state parks, nightly entertainment, and local recreation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites - Jacksonville Beach is also ideal for the business traveler. Located just minutes from some of Jacksonville's largest growing business districts while still enjoying the relaxing beach lifestyle! Our hotel features 79 spacious guest rooms, and all the features to make your Jacksonville Beach vacation one to remember. Your comfort is the top priority of the hotel staff, and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites will be a choice that you will not regret. There is an array of features and amenities perfect for the entire family, and our proximity to the oceanfront and all of Jacksonville’s attractions will leave you with an experience unlike any other. So don’t wait any longer book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.