We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the view from private balcony!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the view from private balcony!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has been ages since we've stayed at a Sheraton property, and decided to give this one a chance, as it was conveniently located to our arrival in the area on a Monday afternoon.

Front staff was pleasant and offered to show us a few rooms in helping to make our decision as to which best suited us. We settled on a fourth floor corner unit with a private balcony that allowed us a nice view of the beach and ocean.

The suite style room was spacious and clean - but the downsides were the most uncomfortable furniture they selected for it, the view of the dumpster filled to the brim from the living room window, and the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear everything from the adjoining room, including a crying baby for most of the early morning hours.

I'm wondering if management has ever taken the time to sit in the chairs or on the couches that are in the rooms? They are probably some of the worst I have ever tried. EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE! (I think the Sheraton chain should consider using a new designer/purchasing agent!!)

Grateful the bed did not follow that pattern, and made for a very comfortable sleep ... until the baby started to cry!

The dining area is part of the lobby and not that inviting so we opted to dine at a local spot - JAX SOCIAL - which was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    82
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
107
95
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location, but the room was cramped and bare bones. This hotel was somewhat renovated and re-branded fairly recently. The price was not bad for a beachfront hotel. The pool was sub-par, and there are not many amenities on site.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent four nights here while visiting son in Jacksonville. We decided to try a beachfront location this time because last visit we stayed in historic Amelia Island area.
We were not disappointed. Every room is oceanfront,overlooking beautiful Jax beach.You literally walk out back entrance and over a short wooden walkway and your on a gorgeous white sand beach with a nice rolling surf.
The rooms are tastefully renovated,very clean. We chose this hotel for the suites. Roomy extra room with pull-out couch and second flat screen TV.
We were able to walk to several restaurants ,bars and a Walgreens for snacks and forgotten items. A fun beachy and convient location.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It looks like this hotel has just been refurbished. Nice bathroom with pipeless jacuzzi. These are suites, not just rooms. There is a door between the bedroom and the sitting room that has a sleeo sofa. Large, comfortable and well equipped with microwave, fridge, dresser, desk, coffee maker, sofa and chair. We are a couple but this would comfortably accommodate 4 people to sleep and lounge around. We had room 616 at the end of the hall, which made it somewhat larger than the others.
There's a bar with a breakfast restaurant. Plenty of restaurants in the area, so no need to waste space with a restaurant that can't support itself as some hotels do. Excellent hotel on all counts.

Room Tip: Our room at the end of the hall was larger by the width of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is clean and newly renovated. The staff was exceptional . I would like to thank Brandi, Dennis and Danielle for their outstanding customer service. I look forward to returning to this beautiful property.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always the room was clean, the view was fantastic, the breeze coming off the ocean was calming and the staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. We stay here every time we come to Jacksonville now. Earning points for future visits is an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay 2 Times a yr for 1 month each stay . We only stay here due to the stuff. & mgmt. The hotel is great . WHY stay any wherever else. The restaurant is very good. FREE BBQ on Wednesday. Pool/hot tub best on the beach. And beachfront rooms.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel - we greatly appreciate it and it is a pleasure having you.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy our staff, management, and hotel in general. We agree: why stay anywhere else!?

Thanks again and we are looking forward to your next trip. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.