We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach front location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beach front location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We, My husband and I stayed one day and one night. We loved the location. Weather was not so great but we still enjoyed nice ocean view from our room and did able to go and walk on the beach. There are so many restaurant in walking distance. We enjoy sitting outside nearby fire at night to relax. Room was clean and bed was confortable.

Room Tip: All room have balcany with ocean view but I think if you get hight floor is beter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    72
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
91
81
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i was attracted to the sheraton for its beach front rooms. I booked for february ...off season so the room was reasonable. The room was beautiful...a suite with a living room, a desk and a flat screen tv...full bath...and a bedroom with two queen beds equipped with four pillows each. The beds also had down comforters and cool white sheets..so comfy! The balcony overlooking the beach was very intimate...i slept with the sliders open so I could hear the ocean!

The room was also equipped with a small frig..a microwave..and a safe. Free coffee in the room and in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was available for 10.99...but did not impress me. There was also a bar..and outside tables overlooking the ocean.

Staff was accommodating and friendly. Check in was easy.

I absolutely recommend it...i loved the place and will be back!

Room Tip: all rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent 3 nights at the Four Points. The location is great - right on the beach. We enjoyed seeing the sun rise each morning over the ocean from our room. All the rooms were suites and adequately appointed. The best feature of the room was the balcony overlooking the ocean. There were also 2 tvs (one in the bedroom and one in the sitting room), a mini-fridge, microwave, and free wi-fi. The bed was comfortable. We received a discounted AAA rate which included a free breakfast which could either be used for their buffet or a freshly cooked meal. There was also a heated pool and whirlpool.

The only negatives - the room had a slight smell, which we mitigated by leaving the slider open when we were in the room. We used the pool and whirlpool our first morning there and upon returning to the hotel, we found out they had drained both for maintenance and they would not be available for the remainder of our stay. We contemplated checking out because of this but didn't want to take the time away from our vacation so we stayed.

Overall, I'd rate this hotel 3.5 stars.

Room Tip: I think every room has an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A fantastic property right on Jacksonville Beach! The suites are comfortable and spacious. Recently remodeled. The view spectacular! Pool, hot tub and workout room! Great customer service, great location. I hope to return someday!

Room Tip: All rooms are OCEAN VIEW. Can't go wrong with any of them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect beach community location with great restaurants within walking distant. All of the guest rooms were facing the beautiful beach and ocean. The fitness center was nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rooms. Hotel recently updated. All rooms are beach front. Excellent location next to Joe's crab shack, Carraba's and other eateries. Wish the hot tub was working, was on but will not heat over 98 degrees. Miss the 2 hour 2 free drink and snack service every day at 5-7 PM. New bar is nice but the waitress served a wine in a glass with lipstick then poured it from that glass into a clean glass after looking at about 4 other glasses that appeared to be dirty as well. She did not remove the inspected glasses from the hanging rack, she left them for future use??? Have to pay $10.99 for breakfast now and the room charge was $189.00 but when I got home the bills and taxes etc were over $220 per night not including breakfast, charges, and bar tab. We still love the atmosphere, the upgrades, and the location.

Room Tip: All room face the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and up to date. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Rooms were large with very comfortable beds. View of the beach is wonderful! Will stay again!! Hotels has a Wednesday Managers social every week that is great!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.