We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay on the beach !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy stay on the beach !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful resort located right on the ocean! The area is fun and exciting. Room was very clean and fresh. Sliding door opens to the view of the ocean. Not a lot of parking available out front. Will return! Sad to leave :( great place to stay I highly recommend!

P.S if your into photography this place you will really enjoy! A lot of great places to snap some photos!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    66
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
89
75
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The majority of the team was polite. The room was clean and updated. I had a few conversations with the front desk manager who seemed professional and genuinely kind. Walking distance to a few great bars and restaurants. I will return to this property soon.

Spg Platinum member. Ambassador level

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm giving this 4 stars for two reasons - the view and the pull out couch. Yes - the couch. I was staying with my sister and brother-in-law and they got the bed and I got the couch. It was really incredibly comfortable for a pull out. No complaints at all. The view was fantastic. I love that all the rooms are ocean front. Balcony was a decent size. My only complaint is the breakfast for $9.95 - don't bother. It's the same breakfast you get for free at other places like Hampton Inn. So not worth $10.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, each one is a suite. Right on the beach. The only issue is the slow elevators. Breakfast buffet was OK, but a little pricey. Excellent service. Free WiFi and newspapers. Nice comfortable lobby.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff is great i try to be very honest and fair so here it is.The room was clean the furniture was just not up to par the tables seemed to be low low end the bed was good 6 out of 1 to 10 seems i would like to have seen the sheraton at more of a 8. The indoor pool well they just dont have one. the outdoor pool was nice and heated but what do you know it was cold and rain was the weather. the toilet was not stable but im sure this was not the normal way it is. the breakfast is a great value they do have a bar the elevator was slow i mean freaking slow and then it broke so we had one elevator for the entire hotel so my beat advice is dont stay it is old dated and overpriced i also dont think you should even stay in the area pick another beach folks

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our beachfront room with large balcony was wonderful. The view was magnificent; we had a railing or our deck; I'm not certain if all rooms do.

The staff was wonderful; everyone acted as if they cared about each individual guest, and special requests were handled professionally and happily.

The Bloody Marys were delicious in the lounge / restaurant. They had some informal daily dinner special which we didn't try, but it came with a beverage.

Room Service was terrific! Reasonably priced and delivered in a timely manner; breakfast was still hot every day.

Well done, Sheraton!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view; our balcony seemed larger than adjacent rooms. It appears that all rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are locals and from time to time we will bring the kids out to a spontaneous hotel stay. This place was by far an excellent choice. It's close to lots of local eateries within walking distance of good places & right on the beach. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.