We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newlywed road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Monsey, New York
1 review
“Newlywed road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel and the location was the best. We went to sleep with the sounds of the waves crashing along the beach. The room was very clean,the bedding luxurious and bathroom spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return there soon.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    61
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
71
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. The location is perfect! The remodel is excellent! Love the decor. This is now the hotel to choose for a Jax Beach retreat!

Very clean! And since its Christmas week...very quiet! I needed this!

Check in was so fast it restored my faith as a SPG member!

Can not say enough good things!

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. It's in a great location and has great amenities. Beach view room with a balcony and whirlpool tub even has a full size living room. Heated pool, hot tub, and separate outdoor lounge was a great perk.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable directly on the ocean property. Rooms have separate living area from bedroom which is a nice workspace. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Small restaurant in lobby and many others nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor or above for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very well placed at the beach. Clean, well appointed, and fantastic staff. Very welcoming!!!! The rooms are spacious and offer a separate living area and bedroom with ocean front balcony. Very quiet. Breakfast buffet was good for the price.
We originally we going to stay 2 nights but our plans changed and we could only stay for 1 night. I would definitely choose this hotel again as a favorite place to stay and I would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. Nice balcony. Great outdoor space off lobby with fire pits and lounging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A++ Thanks to the Hotel Tonight app on my iPhone I was lured with a nice discount.

I live south of JAX(so I already know and love the area) and was pleasantly surprised this weekend. Great spot.

Luckily, the weather was amazing. Just got home from business in San Francisco and luckily the weather here was awesome.

Hotel was spotless and all the suites overlook the ocean. They have their own bar and restaurant for night time snacks.

Ask for room around 406. Close to a quiet and less busy elevator.

You can walk to a wine bar, the JAX Beach pier and the Casa Marina hotel for drinks.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an oceanfront room that had two queen size beds( which are very comfortable), two closets and a closeable door between the bedroom and living area. This comes in handy when someone in your party needs to get ready to leave before you do. The overall condition of the hotel is very clean and updated, staff are friendly and helpful, and this location is within walking distance to restaurants and the pier. We ordered room service this morning and it tasted great, and was still hot when it arrived.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor # 506. Our view is fantastic, there are no loud airconditioners to cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.