We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beach moments!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing beach moments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Four Points for 1 week in November 2014. We traveled by car from Chicago suburbs which was a long tiring trip. As we pulled into the hotel driveway we were impressed with the tropical type atmosphere and clean inviting property. We walked into an intimate lobby and were greeted by the desk staff who were friendly and welcoming! We entered our room which was nicely decorated with beach decor, very clean, and we immediately relaxed. Then we opened the balcony door and walked out to a view of the Atlantic Ocean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I decided that I could live there forever!!!!! Our entire stay was flawless. We could not have had better service,
accommodations, and convenient amenties. It is smaller than most of the hotels we have used but not small in the quality of their product and service. We think anyone would enjoy this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanside room. The sound of the waves was so relaxing and the view was breathtaking. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    57
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
65
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location--overlooking the beach and relatively close to Mayo, pet-friendly hotel with reasonable prices.. The staff members were friendly and the room was more than acceptable.

I am guessing that we will return to this property on our next trip to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very nice property, excellent staff. rooms were clean and fresh.

Breakfast was included and was definitely a "cut above" what I expected.

rooms were cleaned nicely each day.

Patio downstairs opens directly onto the beach.

Room Tip: higher floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the time you walk thru the door you know you are in a first class hotel. The front desk staff are the some of the best. Than up to the rooms!! What a delightful room overlooking the beach and Atlantic ocean! The bar downstairs works well with a friendly staff. Breakfast is like other hotels but this one you pay for. I believe it should be included like the others. But rest assured this hotel lives up to the ecpextions of a first class oceanfront hotel!!! We had a very comfortable stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wonder views room very clean looks new restroom looks new everyone was very nice I promise myself to return not over priced we loved our stay Larry B thesound of the ocean was unexplainable love all night

Room Tip: top floor quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was wonderful, right on the beach, over looking the ocean and it was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it! The hotel was also right in the middle of everything so it was really easy to rent bikes a block away and wonder around the town on our own.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Buena Vista Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very relaxing stay. Ocean was beautiful and overcast which made it great. Of course we visited Joes Crab Shack next door and Sneakers across the street. There is not a bad view in this hotel. Everyone has oceanfront and balcony and the views are great.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.