We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful with balconies facing the beach. Very friendly, helpful staff. They really go out of the way to make you feel welcome and cared for. Hotel is fresh and up to date. I would not hesitate to come back. Kudos to this hotel!

Room Tip: Above 3rd floor for unobstructed ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    52
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
71
56
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are so spacious with the separate sitting area. The bed is super comfortable and the beach view from the balcony is worth the price. The workout room is excellently equipped with a nice view of the dunes from the large picture windows. Really good coffee in the lobby for your morning walk and fresh water flavored with fruit during the day are nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, I love the view of the beach from the rooms. The rooms are very spacious and I love the desk space for me to do my work at. I've stayed at this hotel the last 2 trips to Jacksonville for business and plan on using it every time I come up to Jacksonville. the staff is all ways very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Thank you so much. My mother's appointments at the mayo clinic as well as the circumstances we are going through it was so very nice to just get away from it all. I absolutely loved the lovely scent in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Outstanding location, staff, views of the ocean....the Four Points by Sheraton has it all. Room is nice, roomy, and clean. The price is just a bit high but, you do get what you pay for. The lobby has a nice little bar with sitting at the bar or around the lobby. Also, there is a nice sitting patio on the boardwalk with direct access to the beach. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice with all beachfront rooms. There is a beachwalk that ends at the hotel and the city had a lot of junk piled up right in front of the hotel. The staff at the desk were just o.k. The first thing that you notice when you come in is the smell. I thought that someone had been sick and they had just cleaned it up but they actually had some aroma that for me was overwhelming and not at all pleasant. The room was large but not very comfortable because of the air conditioning. There was a vent that blew directly on the bed and so you were cold whenever the a/c was running. When we were about to leave I was packing the car and I told my wife to get some breakfast. They charged $9.95 for what most lower cost hotels give you for free. They did not have a restaurant, just a few chaffing dishes with some over cooked bacon and some eggs and a few other items. My wife had started filling a plate and when I arrived, I sat down at the table with no intention of eating. My wife decided that she was not going to eat either then and left. I paid the $11.00 check with neither of us having eaten anything but the girl who took the money for a partial uneaten plate of food was cold almost to the point of being rude. I would never stay there again. I am sure that there are places that are less expensive where you can get a comfortable nights sleep and be treated nicely while there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. Providing excellent customer service is among our top priorities and so your comments are taken very seriously. Your comments regarding our restaurant service and the air-conditioning unit in your guest room have been immediately brought to the attention of our team and properly handled. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in October was very nice. We had a rather large group that arrived over a 2 day span and Dennis worked very hard to keep us all close by. The room was very clean and spacious. The ocean view and the sunrise was beautiful! I would definitely recommend Four Points!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Dennis was able to accommodate your group and ensure you were all staying close by. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.