We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beachfront..would recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
1 review
“Very nice beachfront..would recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very clean,nice pool! Service wasn't great from front staff they werent very helpful but overall nice place to stay! Rooms have great balcony views! Close to restraunts and and stores! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    41
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
40
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a wonderful experience staying here! Spectacular view and wonderful customer service! Had the breakfast buffet and it was very good! Walked on the beach in the evening and witnessed a beautiful sunrise! Close to the fishing pier so had to also take advantage of that and got to see a pod of dolphins making there way through the ocean! Wonderful time!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean! No bad view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is awesome! Very clean and large room. Each room has a balcony directly at the beach. The view is incredible. There are happy hour at almost each night at the bar! There is a bbq on each wednesday and its very good. The staff are very welcomed. A lot of restaurant, bar and accomodation is very closed. The parking is free. We will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located within a short distance from lively bars and good food. The staff was efficient and very friendly. If you are a pet lover this is the place to stay. If not, I would ask for a room away from any yapping little critters.

Would I return...YOU BET!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very new and offers great views and super easy access to the beach, pier, restaurants and bars. The staff is genuinely kind and helpful and facility is new and very modern feeling. I have stayed here a few times and have no complaints!

Room Tip: Get a beach view room! Well worth it! Good breakfast buffet as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property is a renovated Days Inn. It was completely remodeled in Dec 2013. Every room is a small suite with an ocean front view. The hotel has 6 floors and about 75 rooms. It was nice without all the 'fufu' of a high end property. You are literally on the doorstep of Jacksonville Beach which is somewhat secluded. I enjoyed the room, the beachfront location and the access to small shops and restaurants within walking distance.

The staff were very nice and warm though i thought they could use some additional training to help guests select restaurants and entertainment options in the area.

I used the restaurant for breakfast every morning. I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet. It was very reasonably priced, but it was very limited and didn't feel fresh. I guess it was reasonable considering that it was $10/pp and being a small hotel, they aren't getting much turn. I also had drinks at the bar in the evenings. No issues there.

I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

start off by saying this hotel actually saved my life. I had booked a condo within 2-300 yards of the sheraton for a long weekend and the pictures of the condo and what the condo actually looked like were totally different. when we unlocked the door, it had the horrible caustic smell that gave us a huge strike one, carpet was very old and really dirty and had several worn out spots, bathroom had mold etc etc etc. So as my wife was deciding how to kill me for booking this room, i told her i would run down the street to check on some hotels to see if anyone had vacancy. First hotel was the sheraton 4 points, with one suite available but no kitchenette as we brought all this food, next i went to a best western that had 2 rooms (not clean looking though as front desk girl was sitting in a chair outside smoking), i went to the marriott and they had two rooms but no suites and same for hampton inn. so back to the sheraton and (can't remember the girl and guy's name) but i told them my story and how i needed that last room. Got if for 219.00 per night for three nights and it included breakfast buffet for two. So i hopped back into the car, ran down the the condo from hell and we took ALL of our luggage from the FOURTH floor back down the stairs (NO ELEVATORS) and loaded up the tahoe. We drove back down to the sheraton and my wife was finally able to smile. Having a 16 and 13 year old boy, there is NO sharing a bed for them. Luckily the suite was actually a real suite with an actual door for the master bedroom and we had a beachfront balcony. The living room area had sleeper sofa and a chair and we also asked for a rollaway bed so each kid could have his own bed. The bathroom was huge (only one though) as it is truly designed for handicap with a roll in shower. The jetted hot tub was awesome. Room 201 spanned the whole length of the floor (from to back). One hour into our sleep the battery low been started on the fire alarm....not happy about that. I went downstairs and asked for a battery so i could do it myself with just using a iPhone flashlight to not wake everyone, luckily no more drama that night. Next morning my wife shot an email to the condo owners and they replied they would keep the 150.00 deposit and refund us our money so we are super happy at this point. Now for a few negatives. The breakfast buffet was 9.95 a person and its 100% identical to the free breakfast at the hampton inn, except you have to ask for refills on beverages and the waffles are pre-made, same fake eggs, cereal, muffins grits sausage links etc. Another negative is there was only one person helping out, which was ok considering there is probably only seating for less than 25 people. But considering there was only 4-5 people eating at one time, your juice and water never got refilled. My wife slept in and ate by herself on the back patio and i noticed the plates/glasses were still there at lunch time. The good part about paying the 9.95 buffet is you do not get that mad rush of people and kids who devour everything and leave such a big mess. I guess those people walked 100 yards to mcdonalds. Another weird quirk to our room was the air conditioning vent was in the master bedroom and when you closed the door the rest of the room got hot, chalk that one up a super bad architect. The parking lot is well lit and appears very safe and you have a short boardwalk in front of the hotel (around 1/2 mile long) which goes to the city pier which has AWESOME fishing. This allows some loss of exclusivity, as people often walk the boardwalk in front of the hotel going to Joe's crab shack or going to a different part of the beach. To help with security they also need to get a credit card key for the back patio gait. The hotel also has a large covered area looking at the sand dunes with nice furniture. Here is where they fall short on planning. They should add a couple of overhead fans, play the music a little louder and put a bar outside with some light snacks. Instead, we brought our own wine bottle and drank on the back patio during a late afternoon rain storm (would have gladly paid for the service), others were also down there with publix bought beer.
Overall, i will stay here multiple times to come, it was a unanimous decision for a return trip. The location is just awesome with joes crab shack 100 feet away, the pier 300 yards away, several outstanding places to eat and listen to live music and of course St Johns town center is 15 minutes away. Oh and beach is literally 40 feet away from the patio

Room Tip: you must ask for a end of the hotel suite as these run the length of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

Address: 11 First Street North, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Quality Suites Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Spot on the First Coast. Naval Station Mayport and the world-renowned Mayo Clinic are less than 10 miles away. Our 72 oceanfront two-room suites, each with a balcony and exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean, were designed to make your time with us as easy as possible. Enjoy the convenience of free High Speed Internet Access, a refrigerator, a microwave, and two flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Quality Inn Jacksonville Beach
Quality Hotel Jacksonville Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.