We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Niceville, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent. It was very quiet. It was quite clean and the staff was attentive. The only complaint if I had to complain was that breakfast was very busy. There were not enough tables and we had to wait for a table to open up. We will stay here again when we visit UNF. It was close but not too close to campus and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
69
51
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the driving inn to driving out this hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is clean and well kept, I especially like the painted walls in the rooms, the bright color reminds me of the beach and the color of the water, it is close to great shopping, restaurants and not to mention the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My mom and I stayed in this hotel overnight during a wedding planning trip to the area.

This hotel is nothing flashy, but provides a good, clean room to stay for a brief trip. We paid the government rate, and we feel that that rate is spot in with what you get.

Staff are very friendly, their cookies at the front desk are pretty amazing! The beds could be a little bit more comfortable and the shower and a weird water pressure and it was hard to find a good pressure even with adjusting the showerhead.

The hotel is very convenient to Target, Publix, and a lot of good restaurants and fast food.

If you are traveling with more than 2 travelers and need 2 beds, the double beds are very small. Consider a hotel that offers 2 queen beds.

Not roomy enough for a vacation hotel, but definately worth the money for a short trip.

Room Tip: We had a room very close to the elevator. This room was quite noisy. Try to avoid this area if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything was great! But the pool was always in the shade and drity no matter how much they cleaned it, because of all the trees. They have a really good breakfast menu. Overall I had an amazing stay with The Hampton Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is very well situated for visiting Ponte Vedra Beach and the Jax Beaches area (right off 202). It is clean, well kept up, and very reasonably priced. There was a breakfast included in the room rate, which was a nice bonus. Very happy with our stay here and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lots of noisy families usually stay here, so if you are looking for quite, this isn't the place. But, the hotel is in a good location and is as comfortable as most. Rates are relatively reasonable and lot's of good places to eat very close by. The breakfasts are about average, but free... still, after a few times eating there to save time before golf, we decided to take more time and eat other places. We would stay here again, but it probably won't be our first choice in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff put me in a room next to elevator shaft when hotel wasn't booked up.
Staff never responded to issues of dirty bath and room and broken equipment promptly and courteously. I reported mold on bathroom walls, broken sink faucet (handle kept falling off), broken shower faucet, broken refrigerator (I had to unplug it to sleep), and dead batteries in TV remote.
All issues were brought to the staff attention and I witnessed the clerk writing them down and NOTHING was repaired, cleaned, or addressed in 3 days!!!! I have been a frequent guest of Hampton Inn and I have never seen such poor quality of service, cleanliness, and material condition of room. The breakfast food was not prepared properly and the selection and quality of freshness was substandard for Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.