We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“HiltonFalls Short”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

on customer service at this hotel. Somehow I got the impression we were closer to the beach not next to a strip mall. Having stayed there for four nights and being member of their gold Honors Club I thought would get me more responsiveness. I arrived home minus a nice, gold watch that had been a present several years ago. My first call to the hotel was with the head of housekeeping who said she would check into the missing item and get back to me. Several days later-no call back so I called the hotel manager who promised to get back to me that afternoon or the next morning at the latest. several days go by-no call back. A call is made to customer service at Hilton. I received a copy of an email sent to the hotel manager with a promised of a call back. Several days go by-no response. A frustrated email is sent off to the contact at customer service and I get back an email from the front desk manager stating the watch was not found and they are not responsible for lost or stolen items. Understood-BUT-Hilton is responsible for its employees and the ones at this hotel are lacking (and may be wearing my watch).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    84
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
105
75
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were in Jacksonville for a Mayo appointment and stayed at the Wingate by Mayo the nite before, which was very nice (our first choice). We ended up having to stay a second nite and Wingate was not available so we lucked out by finding the Hampton Inn which was also nearby and very nice. Got a great rate at the last minute on a Friday nite and it was well worth the money! Entire facility is nonsmoking, and we will definitely stay here again! I indicated we needed a quiet room and they were more than accommodating and gave us our choice of several rooms (take the top floor, very quiet).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent property. Business like and friendly. Clean, well maintained inside & out.
Everything you need included, unlike the "full service" hotels that nickle & dime you to death and just don't measure up. The Hampton chain in general and this one in particular are good value.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Full marks here.Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We are seniors and satyed one night en route to friends in Florida. The receptionist was very helpful advising us of how to get to the beach- which we actually did not need . She gave us answers to my questions for directions and a map of suggestions of restaurants and could not have been more helpful.

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable and with complimentary access to the internet and a very good breakfast choice we were very pleased I had consulted Trip Advisor before we booked.

Room Tip: If you go down to the beach area have a one dollar bill in your pocket as you have to pay a dollar t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is one of the most pleasant and well appointed Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Clean and lovely lobby, grounds and room. What I really liked was the arrangement of the furniture in the room - Bench for suitcase as you come in, with a portable suitcase rack in closet if needed and it is always needed when you have two people in the room. Also fridge in room, which is very convenient. Room and beds were very clean, sheet fresh looking, not worn, with a sign assuring that all the linen has been changed for each guest. Excellent service at front desk, and a large breakfast area with a nice quality and variety of food. Great location, many restaurants and shops within walking distance or nearby. Cannot ask for more - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want - I asked for a quiet no smoking room away from elevator and ice machine - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spontaneously decided to head to Jacksonville Beach for the weekend and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to the beach. We were extremely satisfied with our choice of this Hampton Inn. As others have already written, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel. It is convenient to shopping as well as the beach. The breakfast bar offers hot as well as cold items and the attendant made sure that all items were stocked at all times.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Small rooms, but very clean, which is most important to me. Friendly, helpful staff, and decent free breakfast. Pool was small and always filled with leaves from so many trees around it, but they did their best to stay on top of that.
We were up with our whole lacrosse team, and the manager gave us all a great group rate.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.