We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay at a Hampton Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Springbrook Township
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Happy to stay at a Hampton Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

While walking in cities across America and back with 2 brain tumors and a walker for the brain tumor charity Miles For Hope, my co-walker and I stayed at this hotel in the Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach area of Florida. The service from the staff was warm and courteous and the room was simply wonderful. We loved our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach area of Florida either for personal reasons or on business.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    72
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
90
66
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Great hotel in an excellent location. We stayed here because my husband had an appointment at Mayo Clinic, which is only about 2 miles away. There is also shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE with a group for 4 days. The property is excellent and in a great location outside of the downtown area in close proximity to the beach. The rooms are spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good with many items. My group enjoyed the stay. If ever in the Jacksonville, FL area I will probably choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel was great, service awesome right through until breakfast. The young girl let the whole team down. Very rude asked her if she could please clean some tables for us to sit at, she was to busy texting and was annoyed we had interrupted her grunted and rolled her eyes at us. As well as tables needing to be cleaned bins were overflowing and food was low. I think this is not normal for them as everyone else was very friendly and helpful. Lots of extras with cookies and fruit available all day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We travelled to this Hampton Inn for a soccer tournament. The rate we were given was great $79. The location is wonderful. Local shopping within walking distance, minutes from the beach and not far from Town Center. the pool was small and under a large tree. This hotel did not have a guest laundry. I usually ask, especially for soccer tournaments, but this time I took it for granted. The front desk guided me to a laudrymat. You could tell the rooms have been recently renovated. They are standard sized rooms. The beds are comfortable, but small. Breakfast was very good. They had a large variety including bacon, homefries, waffles, yogurt, pastries, ect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

As a Hilton Diamond customer, I find the Hampton chain to be an excellent value and consistently reliable for business travel. I have stayed at this particular property several times. The location is ideal - near good restaurants, like the Stonewood Grill next door; convenient to shopping, with a Target just a few blocks east; and most important, close to the beach. With easy access to the expressway into the city, this is an all-around excellent hotel.

WHAT STANDS OUT
Very quiet location, and excellent customer service.

WHAT DOESN'T
While Hamptons are equivalent to Marriott's Fairfield Inn chain in almost every respect, Fairfield always has a better breakfast, IMO. (+1 point for Marriott) and every Hampton Inn in the country suffers from Too Short Shower Curtain Syndrome (-1 point for Hampton).

TECHNOLOGICAL HINT
You don't install a 60" shower curtain sixty inches above the top of the tub. If you do, you guarantee that when the shower is on, the curtain will flap around like a flag on a windy day.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, VA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We were in Jacksonville Beach for a wedding, so the Hampton Inn was in a good location for the rehearsal dinner and wedding itself, plus it was close to a Target and Publix. The hotel was really clean, except for the stairwells where people had been smoking. The refrigerator in the room is a nice amenity. We were able to move one of the side chairs next to the bed to ensure our daughter did not roll out of bed.

The continental breakfast being served starting at 6 a.m. was great because it was a nice selection (including hot foods) and was available early enough to get something somewhat substantial before having to get dressed, do wedding photographs, and then do the wedding itself.

The room and bathroom had modern decor. I loved the look and roominess of the bathroom; however, there is only one sink and it is within the bathroom, so it's difficult for a lot of people to get ready at the same time. Also, if you have small children, the height of the sink can be an issue. We brought a stool for my daughter to use, and she had difficulty washing her hands at this particular sink. I'm short and felt the sink was too tall for me too.

The alarm clock in the room was different from any I'd seen, but was user-friendly and was laid out in such a way that I was reassured that I had set it right and wouldn't be late for the wedding hoopla.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Parkway, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.