We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub grub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Finest

Philly Finest
15 27 N. 3rd Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
(904) 241-7188
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pub grub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

In the mood for wings and pizza? This is a good place to go. You can tell this is more of a local's joint to eat in, but they do deliver pizza to the hotels too, so that may be a better option if you want to stay in the comfort of your room or eat by the pool.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Had the famous Philly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was very dreary in there for a lunch hour. Only one person at the bar and he was also our waiter. There was a ton of food served. We each only ate 1/2 of our philly sandwich. I thought it was "ok" but my husband loved it. If you like a thick full meaty, cheesy sandwich, this place is for you. Came with waffle fries, they were ok too. Nothing great. The tea was awful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We ate here during our stay in Jacksonville Beach based on other reviews that I had read. All I can say is wow! The cheesesteaks here are awesome! I would definitely eat here again! Excellent service as well!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

awesome Philly cheesesteaks. I believe the owner are from Philly and the rolls are Amaroso. Great to go for Eagles and Flyers games

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

One of my fav Jax Beach spots. Lots of TV's and cool ice bar. Excellent phillies but wish they would offer one with A1 like in Philly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Finest also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Philly Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Finest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.