We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, great location, nice and bright restaurant...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
1018-2 North 3rd Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
904-241-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are more than pizza and beer. Catering. Delivery. Gluten free pizza and vegan options. Art, music and Wi-Fi. Spring water dough, fresh toppings, the highest quality cheese on the market. Daily beer specials! Open late!
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great location, nice and bright restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a MUST try while you are visiting Jax Beach. Great service, great food, friendly and fast wait staff. Stop by, kick back and relax!!!!!!!!! The Buffalo Pizza is my FAV!!!!!!

Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    14
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza On The Planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I fell in love with the mushroom years ago, we finally have one closer to my home now, but I always go when I'm in Jacksonville . The atmosphere is so unique and enjoyable. The food Amazing. It is the only pizza I can eat as leftovers.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jax Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent food, service, atmosphere. Hands down the best pizza I have ever had! I had the Kosmic Karma specialty pizza and LOVED it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jax Beach Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Been there a few times to catch football games with buddies and have yet to be disappointed. Great crowd and plenty of tv's and tables. Pizza is always good. Kosmic Karma is my fav.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The pizza selection is almost endless, as you can either build your own pizza from a huge list of ingredients or order from an extensive menu. The crust is fabulous. Many other non-pizza selections as well. Fun for kids with seats in the hippie bus,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.