We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, but service was great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eleven South Bistro

Eleven South Bistro
216 11th Avenue South, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
9042411112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eleven South Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was good, but service was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ate in back patio area for party.. Actually sat in lawn chairs! And they were uncomfortable at that! had tomato caprese salad and filet, both were yummy; but molten cake was fair, not much molten :) service was fantastic though

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating her birthday on a rainy evening and picked a special place. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was great and the rain stopped just in time for us to see a double rainbow over the ocean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Our Mother's Day Brunch Was Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband made reservations at Eleven South before we read some of the reviews here at Trip Advisor, so we were a little concerned we'd made a poor decision. But, as it turned out, it was an excellent choice for my Mother's Day celebration. The valet, and then hostess, both greeted us with courteous efficiency, so we were inside and seated in their very comfortable dining room in no time.

Our waiter, Katherine, greeted us quickly and with a warm smile. Her service, with the help of her assistants, flowed seamlessly from ice water and drinks, to bread service, throughout our meal, to clearing the dishes and bringing us our check at the end. We couldn't have been happier with her pleasant, friendly manner and effortless efficiency. Our water glasses, for instance, were refilled each time they reached the halfway mark and we were offered more bread as soon as the basket was empty. She also helped us to select the Florentine Eggs Benedict when we were undecided on what to choose for brunch. It was a great choice - perfectly prepared, well seasoned and delicious. Just what we were up for.

We couldn't have been happier with our experience. The food, our cozy table and the quiet ambiance of the setting was perfect. Eleven South is a small restaurant, but it's decorated in a warm and inviting style that is both refined and minimalist, which suits it, and us, perfectly. Thank you, Eleven South, for a lovely dining experience. We will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We were three couples celebrating my birthday. It was excellent. We had two kind s of fish and the petite filet. All were cooked perfectly. Wine choice is extensive and server recommended an excellent starter white that none of us had ever had. Calamari was a little chewy but everything else including the atmosphere and staff was excellent. We have been there at least six times and will definately go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Jax. Beach Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have eaten at Eleven South about five times. The food is always great and the service has been too. It's a small restaurant so I liked not having to deal with the crowd and noise that comes with the big chain restaurants. If you're ever in Jax. Beach and you want something a little different.. Eleven South is your place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven South Bistro also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Eleven South Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleven South Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.