We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With grapes???!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TacoLu

TacoLu
Beach boulevard, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“With grapes???!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great place! !!! Never imagined that a taco with grapes would be so delicious! !!!!!! We are from Orlando, Fl and this is definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    85
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We've heard so many great things about TacoLu and finally had the chance to try it. So glad we did! We timed it perfectly and arrived just before noon on Sunday. We didn't have to wait at all and had a great table on the deck. The salmon taco and red snapper taco (both specials today) were our faves. The guacamole was fine, but not amazing or worth $5.99 for a tiny bowl. Our server was very helpful and attentive. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Authentic & Fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I ate here with some coworkers while we were in Jacksonville. The food is all made from fresh ingredients, the prices are about average. But the wait...this place is so popular that there is usually a pretty long wait to be seated. While the food was good, it was very loud and hard to hear the waitress.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not the normal Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The chips and salsa were awesome. In fact, my husband bought some to take home. I had the brisket quesadilla. Not your average quesadilla. It was huge and very filling. Very good. Our server was very friendly. The restaurant itself doesn't have much ambiance and it's kind of dark... and NOISY. I would go back again though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food here is amazing. I highly recommend the Carne Asade steak tacos. The service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was great. Family of 4 ate for just shy of $60 with tip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TacoLu also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to TacoLu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TacoLu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.