We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome southern hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
185 Fourth Ave. South, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250   |  
Hotel amenities
Live Oak, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We traveled to Jacksonville Beach with another couple to enjoy a brewery tour and decided to stay at the Fig Tree. This will not be our last stay we felt like we were staying with friends. There is plenty to see, eat and enjoy within walking distance and too much to do in a weekend in the greater Jacksonville area. We will stay at the Fig Tree again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Fig Tree to do a little r and r and a little work. We had a very relaxing stay. The innkeeper, Lori and her daughter Shannon are delightful. Lori's mother also makes delicious fig muffins that they serve at breakfast. It is in a great location with a lot of good restaurants within a couple of miles. The porch and deck has wonderful outside seating and very comfortable furniture. It is a short walk to the ocean if you want to swim. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm a youth minister who needed a place to have a confirmation retreat. Lori (the Innkeeper) was more than accomodating, and some of the teens said it was the best night sleep they ever had. It was very clean and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to go back with my husband for a overnight getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We just stayed at the Fig Tree Inn, in Jacksonville Beach, Fl. The New Owners, Lori and Tom Watson are in the process of remodeling. It is so clean and bright .New furniture. NO Clutter. Very pleasant stay. Walking distance to the beach and town, beautiful little stores all in the same area. They have also taken care of the beautiful Fig Tree which it was named after. It already has figs coming on the tree.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family has been staying at Fig Tree Inn since it first opened. It was beginning to need redecoration, and the new owners are hard at work. Just took a tour of the Inn, and it is better than ever. You will not be disappointed with the new look . It is wonderful.

Room Tip: Love the nautical room, but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 185 Fourth Ave. South, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.