We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Bill's Airboat Tours

Wild Bill's Airboat Tours
12430 E Gulf to Lake Hwy, Inverness, FL 34450
(352) 726-6060
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Inverness
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Newark, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Sunshine Cabin rentals (whcih was wonderful) and didn't really think there was much to do in the city of Iverness, until we found out that Wild Bills was located literally right across the street.
We decided to take the "airboat alligator safari" and were very, very pleased. First off, the staff is wonderful. The lady working at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming and gave us some history about alligators and other crazy animals in the area.
We took the 2:30 tour and it was pretty full which was strage for it being a weekday, but it was awesome. The ride was almost an hour long, and it's jsut so crazy to see how the airboat works. It could go in deep water, and go into the most shallow areas. Our driver thought it was funny to make sharp turns and get the young girls in the front row wet, lol.
Anyways, we saw well over 20 alligators. Both big and small.
They also have a baby alligator pool, and for three dollars donated to conservation- you can hold one which is exciting and a little scary!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    2
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Airboat Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My sister(julie) and I surprised her mother, Joan. Joan really wanted to do an airboat ride. I chose to take them to WildBill's. We had a great ride and very scenic and enjoyable. I would suggest anyone to go and try it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Airboat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time with Wild Bill's. Airboat ride was fun and very informative. There were lots of alligators, birds and turtles that we saw. Beautiful scenery. The only downside is you just want to keep riding in the boat lol. Great time...we highly recommend this!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“expensive for one hour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

almost two hundred dollars 4 people for a one hour fast and not much nature boat ride, with that price you would think the driver wouldn't need a tip jar

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Airboat ride was just awesome. Though we did not many gators except for one, we saw variety of birds. The captain whirled the boat 360 degrees splashing the water all over and it was fun. It is a good place for photographers. Anyone can have pic with a live gator in their hand.

More than the gators, the airboat ride is the one which we enjoyed the most.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bill's Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Bill's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Bill's Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.