We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant/bar is difficult to find - but make the effort!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Golf & Country Club

Lakeside Golf & Country Club
4555 East Windmill Drive, Inverness, FL 34453
352-726-1461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Attractions in Inverness
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole Bermuda Grass course is located on the site of an old phosphate mine, featuring many tall oak trees and rolling terrain.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Restaurant/bar is difficult to find - but make the effort!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Restaurant/bar area very attractive. As a patron whose dined here for several years, I will say that the restaurant used to be much better....the economy & new owners may have taken it's toll. They no longer have the extensive menu they had. Once upon a time they had an impressive menu and fabulous food. Now, just go & enjoy the bar & bistro menu. You will find that they are probably a server short, so service is a bit slow....but the wait-staff is hard-working and will try to please. Setting is upscale attractive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Golf course was Good, restaurant service very slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Enjoyed the golf, entered into the mix for a golf scramble, which we enjoyed. However after wards we - nine of us - hit the restaurant and first off were told that they were out of YingLing beer, WTH? Second: we were informed there was only one waiter, okay so we could live with a little slow service. Two hours later, and only one hamburger in the bunch - mostly salads! We were ready to leave when we were told to go to the cash register to pay - we then counted five Staff wandering around! Very disappointed in the slow service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“PLEASANT COURSE FOR AVERAGE DUFFERS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a nice laid back place to golf and eat. The course is not hard for average golfers. The restaurant has had its ups and downs over the years, but continues to strive to be a local's favorite eating spot. Dynamite outdoor eating area works well for the natural surroundings which include wandering Sand Hill Cranes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant in rural setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely European restaurant situated on the golf course. Excellent service and well prepared entrees although a bit on the skimpy side.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice enough - like most nice Florida golf/ country clubs, except the food in the restaurant is better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.