We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulf Shore Vacation - Barrett Beach Bungalows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barrett Beach Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barrett Beach Bungalows
19646 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, MN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gulf Shore Vacation - Barrett Beach Bungalows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I just spent a week at Barrett Beach Bungalows and it was a great beach vacation. I stayed in Dolphin with my teenage daughter and my mother. The beach access was great for my mom who has trouble walking, and the beach was beautiful. The Bungalow was clean and pest free, not posh but very comfortable and functional. I would recommend this place to family and friends and if I visit the area again, I would stay here again. I appreciated that there were enough rules that it won't attract a "college" party crowd, it is a great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our stay at the Dolphin was awsome. My husband and I took all four of our children (ages 6, 9, 10, 11) for a week long stay in the Bungalows. We were primarily looking from a place that would allow my husband and I to enjoy ourselves without the worry of our childrens safety and all the strangers in the large condos. Our neighbors were amazing and treated our chidren as if they were their own grandkids :) Our unit was very clean and everything that was suppose to be there was there. Our kids had a blast catching a couple crabs out of the pool each morning and releasing them back into the ocean (to be expected when you have such a beautiful pool so close to such a beautiful beach!). My husband caught plenty of fish right of the bay across the street, and we were able to grill out on the beach almost every night. Yummy!! The check in and check out was very easy and convenient. And best of all, it was affordable!! Thanks Liz for doing everything you can to keep these bungalow at an affordable price, epecially compaired to your competitors! FYI, to anyone who reads this...if you are looking for a place that will serve you your meals, make your beds for you and wipe down your seat down every time you stand up, then you can PAY big $ for those amenities at a place down the road. Liz's Bungalows only offer a quiet, private, beautiful, right-on-the-beach, make-your-self-at-home kinda atmosphere with great friendly service at a great rate! This stay was nothing but a true Blessing, and we are greatful for every minute of it! P.S. The shower right outside the back door that enters into the bathroom is AMAZING for anybody bringing sandy kids back from the beach!!

Room Tip: East bedroom is for early risers (sun gets pretty bright in the morning, so we hung a sheet over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had an absolutely fabulous and relaxing family vacation. We stayed in the Marlin Bugalow. It was clean with the most amazing views from master bedroom, living room, and deck. We were on the deck each moring and evening - so relaxing. The best part was we were able to bring our Golden Retriever and she made 2 new friends who she played with each day. We had no issues with anything and look forward to coming back. Thank you for such an amazing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful place. I am an ocean girl and this beach is awesome! We enjoyed ourselves so much,the privacy ,the fact that we could bring our babies(3 shitzus) and the view from our cottage was so cool! The dog run (private per cottage) was great too.
The cottage was clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed it!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed in the Marlin. It was absolutely the best. From the warm welcome when we arrived, to making us feel at home during the entire week. The house suited us perfectly and we actually call it our "Dream House". Also being able to bring Becky (our pooch) was especially important to us. Thanks for the best vacation we have had in a long time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 8 days at Barrett Beach Bungalows at the end of april. We had a wonderful time. The Bungalow was clean and comfortable. The beach was fantastic, the water was warm. And everything you need is within waking distance. It you want to feel like your at a resort go somewhere else. If you want to feel like you have a home on the beach go to "Barrett Beach Bungolows"

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Terrific location on a beautiful beach. Conveniently located with all the modern conveniences like home. Small and quaint. Fairly quiet. This is not a large multi-story hotel which is exactly why we like it. My dog did not stop "smiling" from the time we arrived. We have stayed in many high end hotels and this is a small casual resort that we keep getting drawn back to. Reasonably priced and worth it.

Room Tip: Marlin quieter and more private but Mermaid larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barrett Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrett Beach Bungalows

Also Known As:
Barrett Beach Bungalows Hotel
Barrett Beach Bungalows Hotel Indian Shores
Barrett Beach Bungalows Indian Shores, Florida
Address: 19646 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty lodging in Indian Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barrett Beach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barrett Beach Bungalows to your Saves list