We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss - great base for the Gulf Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barefoot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Barefoot Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sale, UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Bliss - great base for the Gulf Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Located between Clearwater and St Petersburg, the Barefoot Beach Resort at Indian Shores is a great location for families and couples alike. Whether you are looking to relax on the beach or by the pool it ticks all the boxes. A great Crazy Golf is just down the road and also a little swim shop, we drove down to John's Pass for dinner and a wander round the shops, just fifteen minutes away. The apartments were great, our ground floor two bedroomed one had a lot of space, the fixtures and fittings could not be faulted. The pool is nice and deep, not ideal for very small kids but great for sunbathing around. The ladies in the reception area were very helpful and friendly also. My only regret? That we did not stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    102
    42
    15
    7
See reviews for
174
107
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

OK place but not as great as everyone has said. One major disadvantage....no clean towels. They provided 5 bath towels for our family of 5 and once they were dirty we had to take them to the expensive laundramat onsite and wash and dry them ourselves. Probably wouldn't stay here again, although it was an ok location, not great, no reasonibly priced restaurants within walking distance or even close driving distance. Pool was clean and had a lot of chairs but no kiddy pool, shortest depth was 4 foot something. Sheets seemed clean but bedspreads had nasty stains all over them,,,another major no-no for me and the pillows were flat and 12 x 12 size, no extra blankets or sheets....or towels. Ok place but if it's #1 on tripadviser then the other place in Indian shores must be dumps! Stayed in 2 bedroom condo number 112.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed a week. Our accommodation at this condo resort was spacious, clean and comfortable. The condo provides a full kitchen stocked with utensils, pots and pans as well as numerous small appliances. There are several laundry rooms throughout the resort on each floor, if needed. The condos are tastefully decorated with beautiful views from the sun room of the inter coastal waterway. The resort has a private pier for fishing and the beach is located across the street. There is also a nice size pool onsite which is open until 10:00 pm. The location is great as there are a lot of restaurants on Gulf Blvd. in either direction and convenient stores/supermarkets in the area. The staff is friendly. I would recommend this resort to persons traveling with children as well as couples who are looking to enjoy a serene vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

The 3 of us spent a week here and really enjoyed ourselves. Condos are spacious and well kept. The location is ideal with Intracoastal waterway on one side (boats, birds, dolphins etc.) and the beach just across the street (not busy).

Pool is heated and quite large with lots of chairs and lounges. Nice feature is that gas BBQ's are provided.

I would recommend renting from an owner rather than directly from the resort. We saved about 40% that way. Check out www.vrbo.com for listings.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Martin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I definitely can recommend the Barefoot Beach Resort. We came for a business trip and stood just for 2 nights but we loved it. The apartments are very spacey and everything was in a top condition for a fair price. The office was very friendly and flexible. We didn't have enough time to explore the area a lot, but we loved the fact that it is so easy to spot dolphins in the inner shores and even Manatee's can be seen. John's Pass is a nice place to have lunch and do some shopping. In general only positive things to say about the area, resort and people we met.
If you like to go out fishing that's where you want to be!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

When we arrived in Clearwater it took us about 30 minutes to find the apartments we were driving up and down the coast road. So what a relief to find them in a fanastic location ooking in was quick and staff very honest and friendly.

We were astounded by the apartments how clean and modern they were. Everything about them was lovely, they were well appointed and had a home from home feeling, they are very well equipped, very clean and no smelly beds or curtains hanging off the rails, bedding was beautifully laundered and the 10 towels in the bathroom looked brand new and all utilities were in first class working order ed so we were well satisfied. We were also next to a laundry room, so it was handy just to wash things through and dry them and only 75 cents, but nobody bothered you, it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep as there was no noise at all. The pool was warm, clean and you could sit out at night around the pool area it was well lit so you could take a book to read and have a few drinkies and also take in the view of the sea behind the apartments, beautiful! and lfeed the catfish off your own oprivate pier! I would certainly recommend these apartments to all ages.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

i stayed here with my husband and 3 children ages 6, 10 and 13. right from the start the staff could not have been more helpful and nice sorting out tickets etc. the rooms were clean and spacious we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that slept 6. on the first morning i looked out and saw a dolphin swimming up the intercostal waterway which was outside our door. the pool was warm and clean and the kids loved it. we went to the salt rock cafe next door which was abit pricey but nice, we liked The pub down the road were the locals go. there was plenty to do out and about. we had already decided to do our last 4 days near disney to do abit of the parks as we had done them last year so asked virgin if they could help or would do it by our selfs they put us on international drive in the enclave now thats another story (see review) . all in all we would recommend barefoot beach to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.