We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Barefoot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Sizzling Summer Savings
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“still great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We travel to Indian Shores at least twice a year and now we never stay at any other resort than Barefoot Beach. Of all the areas along the coast, we prefer Indian Shores to Reddington Beach or even Indian Rocks because Indian Shores has that relaxed vibe. You save a lot of money staying across from the beach, and since it is only across the street, we never miss a sunset or view. Salt Rock Grill is right next door, so we just walk over to that fabulous spot. We travel a bit to get to Lighthouse Donuts each time and this time we went for lunch. It was very cheap and really great- we carried it back and ate by the pool. The Indian Shores coffee company is just down the street, with the best egg sandwich, covered in melted cheese, anywhere. Casual and fun. So Barefoot is right in the middle of our favorite places, with the Intracoastal dolphin watching around 5 PM right there on property and favorite eating spots all around.

We love the space, too, and the kitchen is great. The bed in the one bedrooms is a queen, and there is usually a couch bed in the next room. You do need to bring your own soap and shampoo, but there are lots of towels and the front desk is great in helping you with everything. Bonus if you get a room with lots of beach toys in the closet. One time our room had awesome, huge kites which we flew at the beach. Just wish I could remember which room. Be sure to check out the storage closet for random beach items!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you! We were delighted to read all your compliments....but moreso to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing mini-holiday here on Indian Shores.

We're glad you're beginning to feel like home here - we love our regulars! Happy that you found the accommodations to your liking, and our staff friendly and accommodating. Of course, those dolphins on our payroll (ha!) love to catch your eye, don't they!

Sunsets, good dining and shopping, and a relaxed atmosphere with good prices, that's what we try to provide our guests and truly, we do look forward to your next visit. Stay in touch with our Facebook page: Barefoot Beach Resort for more reasons to come back!

All the best from

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
139
84
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The condo itself couldn't have been better. Everything was very clean. There were 2 full-size beds, 2 closets, 1 bathroom, a desk, 2 eating tables, an outdoor patio, a shared pool, a couch, 3 T.V.'s, and a storage closet full of beach toys and chairs. It was all decorated very nicely and welcoming. In the kitchen, there were all of the cups, plates, and utensils we expected to find. Best of all was the beach access. With a convenient pedestrian crosswalk, walking to the beach was simple and safe. I couldn't have asked for a nicer white sand, clear water beach. It also wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Elaine -

We're so pleased you had a quick getaway from Orlando and managed a little beach time. Glad we met your expectations for spaciousness, cleanliness, resort amenities - and tranquility.

You are right - our area of paradise is so beautiful out there on Indian Shores Beach!

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page, Barefoot Beach Resort, since we'll try to lure
you back with more reasons to visit!

All the best,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful condos! Plenty of room, decorated nicely and very clean. The kitchen is stocked with eatingware and cookware . They provide plenty of towels. The sunroom and back patio were a pleasant surprise. Beds were clean, a bit stiff for my liking. The staff was superb. I contacted them prior to arriving as it was my sons 21st bday....they had everything I had asked for! Beach is right across the street and is absolutely beautiful. So much better than a hotel stay! We are already making plans to return!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room if you are sensitive to noise. You can hear a bit of people moving around,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay here! We're happy you found the resort amenities to your liking, and our spacious accommodations and nice patios a great way to getaway.

We're so glad we could be part of your son's 21st birthday celebration and hope you can come back to celebrate more family events.

Feel free to stay in touch with us on Facebook at Barefoot Beach Resort.

All the best,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the BEST place we've stayed while away from home! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Indian Shores, this is it! The folks managing this resort KNOW what they are doing. It was like being at home, only better. This is a unique little beach town that is very appealing to the family oriented client. It has a small beach town 'feel' and although they are across the street from the Gulf beach, they have very easy access to the beach just a couple of minutes walk away. This is the place you envision as a beach town as you think about going to Florida and make your plans to vacation there. There are many, quality seafood restaurant's within a few miles of the resort. Several have back porch connection to the bay water where boats and boat docks, waterfowl, and the like add to the dining experience. There is a really nice bike trail (Panellas Trail) in the area, just a short drive to access it. It does NOT feel like Clearwater which seems overcrowded and uninviting IMHO. I would LOVE to go back to Barefoot Beach!!

Room Tip: See if something is available in building A which is toward the back of the complex, well off the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Wow! We're ever so grateful you had a great time with us - and very thankful you took time to write about it so others can learn about the Barefoot experience.

We're glad you enjoyed our little beach town and found it relaxing and easy to get around. And, the best part, you're looking forward to your next trip - and we're looking forward to having you!
Feel free to stay in touch with us on Facebook at Barefoot Beach Resort.

All the best,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ataija de Baixo, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Condo was well supplied and serviced. Amenities were good and staff very attentive. Pool area was pleasant with sun nd shady areas. Plenty of safety features if you have little kids.
Centrally placed across the road from the beach which was never busy (beginning of October).
Not a large variety of restaurants nearby but we found some excellent small places in Indian Rocks. (the foodin the larger places and chains was not so good).
We were given a delay on our departure day which was very useful.

Room Tip: Keep away from those fronting on to Gulf Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
So nice to have you visit - all the way from Portugal! We're so very glad you chose our resort and had a wonderful time. You are correct that our smaller beach community offers plenty of choices of things to do and wonderful non-chain eateries. And, our beach is pretty great too!

It was our pleasure to offer a late check-out and hope your return trip was an easy one. Please know you're now one of our valued guests and we look forward to the next time you can visit.
Feel free to stay in touch with us on Facebook at Barefoot Beach Resort.

All the best,

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here from 18-25 September 2013. Whilst the location is superb, right across the road from a fantastic beach the resort itself is looking a little tired and in need of a make over. The rooms and kitchen were not very clean and the rubbish bin in the kitchen was dreadfully dirty.

Room Tip: Any room apart from those overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and resort amenities, but are saddened to hear you were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. We would hope you would have reported it to the front desk so that we could have taken care of it immediately because we sincerely want everyone's experience to be a pleasant one.

We thank you for visiting our beautiful area and hope you will consider us again...because overall guest satisfaction is so important to us.

Kind regards from

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I just spent three weeks at BBR and loved every minute of it. The office staff were great and very accommodating to us. We made several new friends, enjoyed the pool and nearby beach each day. We were lucky to have a patio condo on the Intercoastal Waterway where we saw dolphins every day and manatees too a few times. Loved the Salt Rock Grill next door and many other area restaurants. We can truly say that BBR is the best place we have stayed in the area where we have been regular vacationers for more than ten years. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
How kind of you to write such a beautiful review of your 3-week stay with us. We're so honored
you chose Barefoot Beach Resort and that we lived up to your expectations for a treasured holiday.

Glad you found our staff welcoming - we try very hard to make every guest feel as though their every question is answered and every need met. Glad you enjoyed the patio condo - they really are beautiful, and there is nothing more special than seeing the dolphins cruise by!

We're so glad you've been coming to the area for 10 years and look forward to having you back again as soon as you can make it.

Kind regards from

Bill Priakos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.