We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my wife and daughter and wish we would have stayed somewhere else. the rooms are really outdated with horrible décor & bright orange paint. The carpet in our bedroom was damp all over and smelled weird, the entire time we were in the room we could hear noise from guests around us (footsteps, cabinets, toilets, showers, banging) I could actually hear the guest next door snoring at 1am right through the wall!! we could here other guests on their balconies talking clear as day. This is definitely not a place to go relax we were unable to enjoy a movie in the room or sleep in. another side note they take 100$ deposit and they may not return all of it, they decided to keep 4.99 of my money, even though nothing was missing from the room and we left it very clean.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ryan B,

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from many of the previous reviews, the majority of our guests truly enjoy their time with us.

I understand the room was not up to your standards, we are constantly performing maintenance and upgrades to the property and are expecting a major renovation within the next 18 months. In regards to the charge at checkout, it is actually is $3.99 resort fee, which you should have been aware of on your confirmation as well as your registration form that you signed at check in. This provides you with parking, free wifi in your unit, local and long distance phone calls and use of our various activities and amenities.

I hope that I have answered some of your concerns, and you will give Legacy Vacation Resorts another try in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Pros: Needed to get away and this was a perfect escape. We had a 1BR on the 1st level, which is actually one flight up as you park under the building. Annette at check-in was friendly, courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and pristine. Resort is perfectly situated on the intercoastal waters, right across from a public beach access. Plenty of eateries within walking distance or a short drive. It was just what we needed and The Legacy made it just right! There is a trolley that can pick you up but we didn't use it. Very affordable.

Cons: I don't have anything really negative to say, we really enjoyed our stay. The decor is tropical, not the most modern (a matter of taste) and you do hear a bit of noise from the surrounding rooms but it was very muffled and not an annoyance.

(Disclaimer: I have a family member who is employed by this company but not at this location and not in the hospitality field. My review is unbiased and unsolicited.)

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Frazzled87,

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I found this to be nicely located across from the beach,The bathroom was large with a sunken tub and a roomy shower. A pool,laundry,microwave,internet access in the room and a hop,skip, and a jump to everything in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights September the 13th condo was a bit dated to look at but very clean and comfortable very close to the beach and local resturant and pub we walked to them quite a walk about 20 mins but well worth it food and atmosphere was good . Would come back to this resort again for it was a good location and felt very welcomed by the reception staff had cookies and a cool drink which was very welcome after our drive from orlando airport ,if your very lucky like us we saw manatees in the waterway outside our condo thanks for our stay here and we hope to come back soon from mr mrs Blackwell

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear Eileen B,

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here in sept 14. Easy check in, condo was very clean and well equipped, had everything we needed. Saw Manatees in the inlet next to our condo. Beautiful beach just across the road. Great food at the Irish bar and also at The Pub bar. Would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great place, Great and safe grounds. All the staff was nice and helpful from security to maintenance to cleaning and the front desk staff. I would definitely go back. This place offers great experiences from swimming to fishing to their activities center and weekly activities. The beach is right across the street. Parking is ample. The trolley runs in front of the resort ( I didn't have time jump on) There are plenty of things to do in the area and relaxing is one of them! Everyone was super nice, The place was a little out dated but the doors locked securely and staff was always attentive. Stay here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You'll love it

Room Tip: Room 201 was awesome!!! There were three balconies!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear MujerSoltera,

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We just returned from a one week stay at this property. My family spent a week in a two bedroom unit and we have NO COMPLAINTS. The unit was spacious and clean and provided everything we needed for a family stay. This is a timeshare and the units are more condo than hotel. That is a plus in my book. My family of 6 had plenty of room and saved money by having breakfast in the unit. A full kitchen with everything you need, 2 baths, space. What do people want? If you are looking for luxury look elsewhere but for a family vacation I will take this resort every time. All of the employees we had contact with were pleasant, the unit was clean, pool clean, beach across the street and dock on the ICW for fishing.....perfect for us! My only regret is that the week was over and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Swilk06,

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories!

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.