We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Indian Shores
Haugesund, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“quite place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

very nice and comfortable room next to the river and the Gulf coast just across the road. BBQ gas grill available which we took advantage off every evening. nice relaxing area overseeing the river with manatees, dolphins and lots of birds. good for fishing at the private jetty. staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We very much appreciate this lovely review. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We love all of the nice comments you had to make about our resort. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities such as our BBQ grills, which most of our guests really love.

Come visit us again! We'd love to see you in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Even though we had arrived a lot later than planned, at 19:00, the staff had stayed on especially for us, and welcomed us with a very cheery greeting and smiling face.

Check in took no time at all, and we were given some literature and directions to the beach. We thought it was a bit odd going to the beach at 7 in the evening but went to take a look. We noticed there were people in the sea so gave it a go. My god, it was like getting into a warm bath. Just amazing!!! We even saw a manatee in the distance whilst in the sea.

Room was very good, wifi was great and bathroom equally nice, with a tub big enough for 4 and a 2 person shower.

Great location & great views.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Barbara,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Indian Shores and that our front desk staff provided you with excellent service.

Thank you for all of the nice comments you made in regards to your accommodations.

We'd love to see you again, please keep us in mind for future getaways!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros:
- convenient access to the beautiful beach
- parking is covered and convenient
... struggling to say much more that we liked

Cons:
- conditions of the room were at the level of an old, outdated motel (e.g. kitchen counters, baseboard, bed, sofa are very worn or in disrepair & need to be replaced)... I would not pay more than $85/night to stay here
- the balcony were facing overgrown trees/brush therefore did not afford a view
- you are across the street from the beach (which you know going in), but there are tons affordable of options directly on the beach (or with a beach view) so why stay here?


We were son unhappy that we left after 1 night (though we paid for the week thru RCI), and moved to a hotel that was directly on the beach in TReasure Island for $140/night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team here at Legacy Vacation Club, Indian Shores, please accept our apology in not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on service, cleanliness, and quality, and will attempt any and every option to help ensure your experience is both positive and memorable. And we do apologize that we were unable to do so.

We appreciate both the pros and the cons as you’ve mentioned, for this is how we improve. We recently installed new carpet in every suite, painted the walls, and installed new entry doors with a new RFID lock system. Our goals have always been to extend exemplary service to our timeshare owners and rentals, and to improve the property without raising maintenance fees. We have started to replace some of the appliances such as the refrigerators and dishwashers, and look to continue to do so moving forward.

Again, thank you for your comments and we do sincerely hope that you may give us another chance in the future and book another reservation to stay at our property.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this resort and found the location and welcome from the pleasant and helpful staff to be excellent. For the local wildlife it could not be beaten as we were able to sit on the balcony and watch the manatee swim below in the canal as well as the dolphin. The rooms however were a little tired and are in need of redecoration with the furniture such as kitchen and bathroom cupboards in need of refurbishment. Don't let that put you off as if you are only using the rooms to sleep and unwind after a day on the beach on the opposite side of the road then you will really not care.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Tom,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club for your recent vacation to Indian Shores. We appreciate the nice comments you made about our resort, as well as the constructive criticism about our units. We will keep all of these comments in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort.

We'd love to see you again and hope you keep us in mind for future vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed with our stay at this resort. We arrived at 7:15 pm to check in during a rainstorm. The lobby had closed and we had to call an operator to release our key. Once in our room, we learned that we were responsible for removing our trash and maid service was only available on certain days and only if you were staying for over a week. Although we aren't messy people, we wanted a break from changing sheets and taking the garbage out while on vacation. We will be choosing a different resort when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort, and would like to extend our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your visit to Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores.

We apologize that we did not communicate our policies effectively to you during your stay, and would like to take this opportunity to clarify, and do hope that you may choose to give us another chance in the future as your resort of choice for your next vacation. We would certainly be more than happy to provide housekeeping services any day of the week, however there is an additional cost and this is not a service we regularly offer, as we are a timeshare property. Housekeeping is provided free of charge for stays over 7 days.

We also welcome and encourage our guests to feel free to contact the Front Desk for any requests, and we will certainly do our best to accommodate each and every one, as we are committed to providing the ultimate guest experience through outstanding service.

We hope this clears up some of the confusion during your vacation.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this resort. This time I brought along my 16 year old daughter and one of her friends so we stayed in a two bedroom unit. This resort is conveniently located across from the beach. The girls spent every day at the beach and swimming pool. They also loved playing pool and air hockey in the community room. The kitchen allowed us to prepare a few dinners in our room as well as allowing the girls to eat lunch at home. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were fortunate enough to get a second floor unit on the end with a wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Ronnie,

We're so happy to hear that you're a returning customer, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave these details of your stay.

Our resort is indeed spacious and conveniently located. We're glad to see that your daughter and her friend also enjoyed their stay. Many of our guests comment on the convenience of being able to prepare some of their own meals - we're happy to see this was also the case with you!

Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed our July 4th stay at this property. Very nice staff, and the room was clean and well appointed. The view is of the canal and some wonderful boats were "parked". Our friends were staying at a location on the Gulf side (Holiday Villas III) - What a horrible Place! We were lucky!

Room Tip: Pool is small and location is near the road but other than that would stay here again! 1st floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Katharine,

We couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on the 4th of July! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your visit. We work hard to maintain our resort at a certain standard and are pleased we were able to provide you with excellent service.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, it would be our pleasure to have you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.