We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Indian Shores
New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

On this recent stay, we rented a studio unit, It proved to be more than adequate for a couple as it had a good-size room with kitchenette, large bathroom, table and chairs, and basically all the amenities one might want for a short stay. Our room overlooked the intercoastal waterway, offering a serene, pleasant escape from the hustle and bustle of the beach. The beach and gulf were a short walk across the street. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Only drawback might be the small pool and lack of a hot tub. Kids might be less comfortable here than properties on the other side. But for us and many other couples seeking comfortable, affordable vacation rentals, this is a great place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the intercoastal waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len L, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores, and for the valuable feedback! We take pride in providing exceptional guest service, and I am thrilled to hear you say that "the staff were very friendly and eager to help". Again, we truly appreciate you and look forward to your return to the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area and it will be our pleasure to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Len Leonardi, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

On the intercostal waterway and across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, this was a wonderful place to stay. The Legacy is a small 40 unit resort. So the pool is small, but clean and warm, and never crowded. Unit was a good size, beds was comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. All employees were helpful and friendly. We had a bit of a health emergency and they could not have been more accommodating. We liked staying in this area of Florida because of e incredible beach, restaurants and easy access to St Pete's, Clearwater and Tampa. There are many things for adults to enjoy...unlike endless theme parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len L, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about our resort, and are especially thrilled that you found us to be "very friendly". Guest service is our #1 priority and we strive for every single guest to feel as they are receiving the best vacation experience possible. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to you returning to Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Len Leonardi, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

hotels.com redirected us from another hotel which was under renovation and Legacy was a wonderful find, much better than the original booking; we were well served; the room was great and location was easily accessed yet secluded. we had a lot of fun in the heated outdoor pool. the resort is comfy-cozy

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len L, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores, and taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the pool and that you felt our resort was "comfy-cozy"! We hope to see you again in the future and that you will continue to choose Legacy Vacation Club as your resort of choice.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Len Leonardi, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was an ideal location across from the beach in Indian Shores. We loved Annette at the front office. She was so helpful. I loved that she was there to help us, not police our activities. The unit was very well stocked and we took full advantage of that. It had a nice view, warm pool, plenty of convenient parking, carts to pack from the car, clean elevators and very clean unit. I wish the unit would have had a mop and some windex to keep it up, but I am sure if I had asked, they would have brought it up to us. I would go back again for sure. This isn't luxury, but you aren't paying for luxury! It's very reasonable and completely met my expectations!

Room Tip: Prefer the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len L, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores, and for the positive feedback! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time spent with us and had a wonderful vacation experience! We take great pride in the service provided by our team and I am very happy to hear that Annette provided you the service you deserve. We especailly appreciate that you took the time to mention her in your post as well. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your return to the area and staying again with us here at Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Checked into a 2 Bedroom, 2 bath unit on Saturday at 4 pm. Checked out on Sunday at 8 am. Saw tiny bugs on the counter- not unusual for Florida. But then saw 2 large cockaroaches in the kitchen. Not Palmetto bugs - cockaroaches.
We packed up and left. The desk person was not very helpful and sent my call to RCI - of course they were closed on a Sunday morning.However, the next day the general manager called and was apologetic. He refunded our money for wi-fi and groceries (that we left ) and gave us a voucher if we decide to visit one of their properties again.

Room Tip: Other then the cockroaches. the place looked clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len L, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our resort. I do apologize on behalf of our team for your experience. We take great pride in the cleanliness of the resort and the service we provide, so I will be sure to raise this experience with our entire team as a training exercise to help address every concern appropriately. I have also met with our pest control service provider to ensure that we are taking the necessary steps to prevent future occurrences.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide an outstanding vacation experience for you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at Legacy. We stayed in room 201. The room was 2 bed and was large. It had 2 balconies, 1 overlooked the pool and got the sun from 3pm so very handy when you have had enough of the pool and still get the sun.
Lots of good points, staff were friendly and they left you alone. We both have hectic jobs and we have left totally relaxed. Our faverorite place was to sit on the jetty and watch the wild life. We saw the dolphins twice and the manatee popped by twice, fish jumping and just peace and quite.
Couple of minor points no Wifi in rooms, I paid $80 for 2 weeks, we Skyped the kids everyday and it would have been awkward to do this in the front lobby where there is free Wifi. The last minor thing was not the hotels fault, dam noseemms, they bit us alive.
Would visit again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores, and for the positive feedback! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We take great pride in the service provided by our team and I am very happy to hear that you were provided with the service you deserve. We're so glad to hear that you got to enjoy the wonderful marine life!

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your return to the area and staying again with us here at Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Fl
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a very pleasant week of doing nothing on the beaches of Indian Shores where we were very pleased that we had chosen to stay at Legacy Vacation Resort. This time share is comfortable and clean, the staff were all friendly and efficient with maintenance responding quickly on the two occasions that we needed them. It is well located for the most important thing on a beach holiday which is the beach, not more than a five minute walk to a public access area. The beach is across the main road from the resort, the main road was never busy when we were there and there is a traffic light at the pedestrian crossing. A convenience store is close by and the grocery is just two miles away. We were very pleased with the nearby restaurants - Crabby Bills (do not miss) and Villa Gallace. The resort has a small but adequate games room. Our three negative comments are - it would be nice to have a washing machine/dryer in the units, there are pay machines behind the office. It would be nice to have free wifi in the units, this is available in the lobby and public areas but not for free in the units. Most importantly some more cutlery and plates would have been very welcome, with five of us in a unit which slept six the dishwasher had to be run through or dishes washed after every meal. These minor complaints are suggestions for improving a very comfortable and well run resort, they did not detract from the good time that we had. We hope to be back next year which is the best recomendation of all!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.