We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandcastle III #303” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Castle Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Castle Condominiums
Save
You added Sand Castle Condominiums to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Clarksburg, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sandcastle III #303”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a newly renovated unit and I will say this is by far the best unit we have stayed in. My family and I have stayed in Sandcastle I and Sandcastle III #202. The unit was very clean and updated and modern. I felt at home. The price for the July 4th week was very reasonable. We will definitely be looking to rent this unit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
48
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We rented Sand Castle II from Plumlee real estate. Unit # 204. It was exactly as advertised. The condo was exactly as the pics. We could not be more pleased with the condo. Everything was clean, everything worked and there were plenty of dishes, silverware, pots, pans etc. The only thing lacking were a few coffee mugs. That gave us an excuse to go to the dollar store. Lol. The spiral stairs going down to the pool were outrageous. So convenient to get down and up without having to use the elevator. I am so happy I rented thru Plumlee. Their perks include free bike rentals and free dvd rentals. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The outlets sometimes worked. One burner didn't work on the stove. The fridge was put on the wrong level and wasn't cold when we arrived. The cover for the light in the bathroom lifted every time the bathroom door opened. The beach was nice but the waves aren't like the Atlantic coast. There weren't enough chairs or silverware for the number of us. Wished they had a comphy chair out side on the deck. The curtains weren't blackout so the light shown through.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The condo we stayed in was unclean and the decor was very dated. The TV's were all old and had poor reception. The pool area was dirty and neither shower worked. Parking was a problem as they only have six designated visitor parking spots. Meanwhile the condo was not fully booked and there were many numbered empty parking spots. We have family that live here locally and staff was very rude to several nembers of our family. After this unpleasent treatment some of our family declined to return. We wish we would have never rented at this location, even pricing seemed reasonable, this condo is a poor value. Our family won't be back as there are many much better less stringent more fun places to stay on Gulf Blvd. Don't rent from these jerks because they really suck! :-(

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The condo was very clean
Beautiful view
Everything our family of 6 needed
We loved the view of the inter coastal behind us
We walked across the street and rented a boat for 4 hours and dolphins followed us out
Restaurants all close
Went to johns pass village just 10 min away
We will be coming back in July and looking forward to seeing Pam's 4th floor unit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in Sand Castle II - 406, a three bedroom corner unit with a big, wrap-around balcony that looks out on the beach and spectacular gulf sunsets. The condo shows more than a little wear and tear -- as does the building as a whole. Still, the unit is fairly well-equipped with a large accumulation of odds and ends in the kitchen. There's good internet service and the furnishings are functional. The pool and the hot tub are impeccably maintained. (Wish the rest of the place looked as good.) On the whole, despite its issues, the condo is clean and comfortable, and the location is hard to beat. The beach is at the back door, the area is fairly quiet, but offers a pub restaurant across the street and is close to everything else you might need. It's not elegant, but we had a great family vacation here, and would be willing to consider this place again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We entered our condo, Unit 305, and I was a little disappointed. Carpet had stains, walls need a new paint job, beds are very cheap and hard, and bathroom fixtures are rusty. Also they do not leave any cleaning supplies and only a few extra garbage bags. I'm confused by this because if this items were supplied the condo would have been left much cleaner. But once you experience the sunset from this balcony the unit grows on you. Some of the positives are the warm pool, hot tub, beautiful not crowded beach, ample chairs by pool, great location on Gulf Boulevard(next to great restaurants and bars), etc. Make sure to check out the wooden box by the stairs going to beach. This box contained many sand toys for kids. Had we known we would have not purchased any. Also check out your closet on balcony because this has beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. We probably will not stay in this unit again unless it was updated but would definitely stay at Sand Castle again. Love Indian Rocks Beach and surrounding community, quaint and reasonable!

Room Tip: Do your research and check which units have good reviews. All have balcony with great sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Castle Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Condominiums

Address: 20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Castle Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct Gulf front condominium complex. Free unlimited DVD movies and free bicycles with every stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Castle Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Castle Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.