We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seagate Condominiums

Best prices from these 1 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Seagate Condominiums to your Saves list
Seagate Condominiums
19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Filthy!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in unit 305! Terrible place, old furniture, filthy bathrooms and carpet. The owners of this unit collect money and do not care about keeping place updated or clean. Md and mildew all over exterior and walkways! Only good thing is location! Do not rent this dump!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 9 nights at Seagate unit #106 in June 2013.
We loved the location of the complex. It is a more residential area of the beach so there are many more locals and not as much traffic. It is an older building that could use some TLC. The elevator broke one day while we were there but they fixed it quickly.
As for unit 106, it was okay. It was well stocked with everything you could possibly need from the kitchen, cleaning supplies and towels. It had one assigned covered parking space.The carpet in the two front bedrooms was gross indoor/outdoor type. The King bed was the hardest mattress I have ever slept on.
In all, I would probably not choose this condo for another trip. Seagate, yes but not unit 106.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just finished an eight night stay in #405 and was really ready to get out of there at the end. The beach area is great - not crowded and you can walk forever. Not a whole lot to do other than the beach without having to get into a car. Good coffee shop across the street, mini golf, and a great restaurant Salt Rock Grill. The people who manage this condo, SunVista were great in "selling" the condo but very unhelpful upon check-in. Could not answer any questions about how the trolley runs or how to get places.
Now on to the condo. This was a three bedroom. The two extra bedrooms are very small and windows are on the outside walkway in the front of the building. Noisy and at night the lights on the walkway are quite disturbing. This unit was pretty shabby although the pictures on the Internet looked very nice. Pillows were horrible, must have been 20 years old. No screens on the doors so you couldn't leave the doors open during the cool nights to listen to the gulf sounds. The kitchen was the worst part though. Dishes, silverware, pots and pans were old, mismatched, and permanently dirty. Dishwasher barely cleaned, blender had a cover that didn't fit, oven temperature was not even close so you had to guess when things would be cooked.
The elevator is the slowest in the world. The pool is by the public walkway to the beach and is just set in a slab of concrete - no shade except from the building it is next to. To get to the beach there is a locked gate. Except your key doesn't work Nd the gate has to be jiggled and then lifted and pulled to open.
Not a place I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend four nights at Sea Gate this December (12/25-12/28) and we were satisfied with the whole experience. A beautiful condo with the beach right at the backyard was just what we had asked for. The view of the gulf was spectacular. The beach was not too crowded and clean.

Rooms were neat and comfortable -- actually, very thoughtfully done. Right from board games to beach toys and other essentials, they had it all. The space was well-equipped with everything a family could need. The decor was not too shabby either.

However, there are rooms for improvement, which include the master bedroom-- the mattress needs some work and also the shower in the master bathroom doesn't function properly. Also the days we stayed, it got pretty cold and there were no comforters or extra blankets we could find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in 407 for 10 days from 24th Sept to 4th October. 407 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in for a long time! I am a retired travel agent of 30 years and have stayed in many properties throughout Florida and 407 is one of the nicest! We booked this condo through Tina's Rentals. Contact, if needed was superb! There is a massive wraparound balcony (corner unit) which has the most stunning views of the beach! We spent most of our evenings sitting there enjoying the beautiful sunsets. on the one rainy evening we had the luxury of watching a newly fitted 50" flatscreen tv on the wall. There is a very comfortable large leather couch along with a smaller one. Everything you need in a kitchen is provided. There is a washer dryer in the condo and they even supplied 2 deck chairs for the beach. Wifi was provided free and allowed us to keep in touch with the family back home in Scotland. We were there to celebrate my 65th birthday. Had a lovely meal at Crabby Bills just along the road on my birthday. All in all, this was one of our best ever Florida holidays. One final note-I am please to say the beach is cleaned every morning!! Many thanks to Tina's Rentals for making this holiday so special!! This is one 5 star property!!!

Room Tip: book condo 407. You will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in 503 and it would be a very nice condo if it was updated a little. It needs some new shower heads and new beds in the 3rd bedroom. I can't speak for the others since I did not sleep in those. It has a microwave above the stove that we didn't know worked or not and one on the counter which took up half the counter that worked. The tile in the living room has broken backer board under it so it creaks when you walk on it. It only has enough furniture to sit 3-4 people in the living room. We never saw any management people while we were there. The locked gate to the ocean is a pain since there was only one key so most of the time we had to walk around the long way unless someone let us in. The elevator is too hot and slow and one lady that lives there says they just can't afford to fix it and she said she told them that is crap since they all pay a fee every month for maintenance. Over all we had a nice time but please update this property for future renters.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was nervous from the reviews, as these condos seem to be individually owned. Unit 503 is perfect for hanging at the beach for a week. Karen at Sun Kiss helped us in reserving this unit. Nothing is new but with 11 of us from age 3 to 64, it had all the necessities. 3 great bedrooms and the hide-a-bed in the living room. Lacked nothing at all. Had floaties available for the kids, everything but the charcoal and meat for grilling. A small library, couple of puzzles and a board game in this unit. Will request this unit every time I am in Indian Shores.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagate Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Condominiums

Address: 19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Seagate Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagate Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Seagate Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagate Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.