We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagate 407” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagate Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagate Condominiums
Save
You added Seagate Condominiums to your Saves list
19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Seagate 407”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in 407 for 10 days from 24th Sept to 4th October. 407 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in for a long time! I am a retired travel agent of 30 years and have stayed in many properties throughout Florida and 407 is one of the nicest! We booked this condo through Tina's Rentals. Contact, if needed was superb! There is a massive wraparound balcony (corner unit) which has the most stunning views of the beach! We spent most of our evenings sitting there enjoying the beautiful sunsets. on the one rainy evening we had the luxury of watching a newly fitted 50" flatscreen tv on the wall. There is a very comfortable large leather couch along with a smaller one. Everything you need in a kitchen is provided. There is a washer dryer in the condo and they even supplied 2 deck chairs for the beach. Wifi was provided free and allowed us to keep in touch with the family back home in Scotland. We were there to celebrate my 65th birthday. Had a lovely meal at Crabby Bills just along the road on my birthday. All in all, this was one of our best ever Florida holidays. One final note-I am please to say the beach is cleaned every morning!! Many thanks to Tina's Rentals for making this holiday so special!! This is one 5 star property!!!

Room Tip: book condo 407. You will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
25
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in 503 and it would be a very nice condo if it was updated a little. It needs some new shower heads and new beds in the 3rd bedroom. I can't speak for the others since I did not sleep in those. It has a microwave above the stove that we didn't know worked or not and one on the counter which took up half the counter that worked. The tile in the living room has broken backer board under it so it creaks when you walk on it. It only has enough furniture to sit 3-4 people in the living room. We never saw any management people while we were there. The locked gate to the ocean is a pain since there was only one key so most of the time we had to walk around the long way unless someone let us in. The elevator is too hot and slow and one lady that lives there says they just can't afford to fix it and she said she told them that is crap since they all pay a fee every month for maintenance. Over all we had a nice time but please update this property for future renters.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was nervous from the reviews, as these condos seem to be individually owned. Unit 503 is perfect for hanging at the beach for a week. Karen at Sun Kiss helped us in reserving this unit. Nothing is new but with 11 of us from age 3 to 64, it had all the necessities. 3 great bedrooms and the hide-a-bed in the living room. Lacked nothing at all. Had floaties available for the kids, everything but the charcoal and meat for grilling. A small library, couple of puzzles and a board game in this unit. Will request this unit every time I am in Indian Shores.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are still here but will not be back. Gate to the beach requires a key. We received one key and there is seven of us. The prior renter lost key and that will cost them $40.00. Carpets in bedrooms needs good cleaning. Refrig does not keep food cold. Too many things to list. Also no drinks or floats allowed at pool. Manager makes rounds and enforces. You will recognize her. Owners if you read this then clean it up and get a code lock on that gate.

Room Tip: Don't choose these condos. One elevator. One luggage rack to carry items. Five floors. You do th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo here. It was very nice and clean. We had looked at other prices in the area, and this was very affordale. Our balcony over looked the beach. The beach was great. Even over the Holiday weekend the beach still wasn't as crowded as other places we've been. This is definately a family beach. Very relaxed atmosphere. A good place to bring the kids to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in unit 507 in February 2012. We rented this condo through Florida’s Best Accommodations. The unit is very dated with stains all over. It has broken furnishing and appliances. The dishes and cooking utensils are unfit. We rented this place with little notice and when we found a video online we thought it would be fine. This was not the case. The building location is great as it is on the beach and I can't speak to any other units in the building. When we brought our concerns to the management he showed no interest. We checked out after 2 days. We told the manger that we would be writing a review. He's response was that it did not matter as the unit is for sale. - Nice.

Room Tip: Skip this condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in Seagate 202 from 4/7-4/14. Great location. You can drive to Clearwater and St. Pete in no time. The pool was not overcrowded and didn't have too much chlorine. The beach was clean. The condo was large and the balcony is amazing. The gulf views are priceless. The balcony had lots of tables and chairs so we ate outside everyday. 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, laundry in the condo, beach views....so wonderful. Only complaint is the garbage truck which comes everyother day at 7am.

Room Tip: Seagate 202 was wonderful. Rooms are large and clean. Balcony with gulf view is amazing. Eating o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagate Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Condominiums

Address: 19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seagate Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Seagate Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagate Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.