We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 503” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagate Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagate Condominiums
Save
You added Seagate Condominiums to your Saves list
19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630   |  
Hotel amenities
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unit 503”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was nervous from the reviews, as these condos seem to be individually owned. Unit 503 is perfect for hanging at the beach for a week. Karen at Sun Kiss helped us in reserving this unit. Nothing is new but with 11 of us from age 3 to 64, it had all the necessities. 3 great bedrooms and the hide-a-bed in the living room. Lacked nothing at all. Had floaties available for the kids, everything but the charcoal and meat for grilling. A small library, couple of puzzles and a board game in this unit. Will request this unit every time I am in Indian Shores.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Shores, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are still here but will not be back. Gate to the beach requires a key. We received one key and there is seven of us. The prior renter lost key and that will cost them $40.00. Carpets in bedrooms needs good cleaning. Refrig does not keep food cold. Too many things to list. Also no drinks or floats allowed at pool. Manager makes rounds and enforces. You will recognize her. Owners if you read this then clean it up and get a code lock on that gate.

Room Tip: Don't choose these condos. One elevator. One luggage rack to carry items. Five floors. You do th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo here. It was very nice and clean. We had looked at other prices in the area, and this was very affordale. Our balcony over looked the beach. The beach was great. Even over the Holiday weekend the beach still wasn't as crowded as other places we've been. This is definately a family beach. Very relaxed atmosphere. A good place to bring the kids to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in unit 507 in February 2012. We rented this condo through Florida’s Best Accommodations. The unit is very dated with stains all over. It has broken furnishing and appliances. The dishes and cooking utensils are unfit. We rented this place with little notice and when we found a video online we thought it would be fine. This was not the case. The building location is great as it is on the beach and I can't speak to any other units in the building. When we brought our concerns to the management he showed no interest. We checked out after 2 days. We told the manger that we would be writing a review. He's response was that it did not matter as the unit is for sale. - Nice.

Room Tip: Skip this condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in Seagate 202 from 4/7-4/14. Great location. You can drive to Clearwater and St. Pete in no time. The pool was not overcrowded and didn't have too much chlorine. The beach was clean. The condo was large and the balcony is amazing. The gulf views are priceless. The balcony had lots of tables and chairs so we ate outside everyday. 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, laundry in the condo, beach views....so wonderful. Only complaint is the garbage truck which comes everyother day at 7am.

Room Tip: Seagate 202 was wonderful. Rooms are large and clean. Balcony with gulf view is amazing. Eating o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We've rented unit 308 for the past four years. It's looking very tired this year. Water pressure is low; 2nd and 3rd bedrooms need new mattresses, pillows and linen. The carpeting is grungy and it needs a thorough cleaning. On the positive side, the beach and sunset views are spectacular and the building has a heated pool.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed in Seagate 507,Which is a 3 bedroom , 2 bath unit, Rented thru Florida's Best Accommodations, Inc., I did not book much in advance, only about a week, but they had availability. The unit was exactly as it appeared in photo's provided by the agency. The unit was extreamly clean & comfortable, well stocked with all supplies and needed appliances. They even had beach & pool toys for our use available in the unit.Our family of 6 had lots of room to move around comfortably. The building had a very clean outside area, nice beachside pool with bathrooms right in the pool area, and outdoor shower area. The beach immediatly in front of the building was very nice, well kept & had beach rentals available. The water was supueb, the Seagates location was perfect for accessing all area atractions. We would love to return & will do so again & again. The only downside: 1 elevator & it is SOOO SLOW, and a bit stinky inside(Musty) Also, the unit's A/c is a bit dated, froze up if set below 73, (we like our room around 70) but these are minor & the mgmt was responsive.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagate Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Condominiums

Address: 19418 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 34630
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Indian Shores
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seagate Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Seagate Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagate Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.