We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals

Save Saved
You added Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals
20116 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mogadore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We got away for 4 days and had the most relaxing time possible. Beautiful view, alot of seashells, sea birds. Quiet, peaceful, everything we have been looking for in a vacation.
Local seafood restaurants served good food. We couldn't have had a better time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend here and we cannot wait to get back. We stayed in Unit 4 which faces the beach. It was wonderful being able to lie in bed and see and hear the beach right outside our window. And when we were ready it was just steps to the beach. A great spot to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks, we enjoyed your visit as well. Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you want cozy,quiet,quaint and homey then this is the place for you. I stayed here In January and absolutely fell in love with the house. I never want to leave! Our room had beautiful views and was furnished nicely with everything we need to make us feel at home. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We look forward to your return. Thanks again Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in Unit 6 on the ground floor with another couple. The bedroom/bath units are separated which is a plus. The area between the house and the beach is delightful, and I spent as much time there as possible. Lots of chairs and tables in a mulched deck type area up from the sand.

The master bedroom is large, but 2nd bedroom is quite small with a very tiny bathroom. The owner indicated that bathroom is slated to be replaced which should happen ASAP. Water dripped continually, mold was present and the shower head was questionably clean. Beds were pretty comfy.

Hot water seems to take a very long time to appear, which may be the problem with the dishes seeming so dirty. Dishwasher needs about 5 runs through with vinegar & very hot water to eliminate the hard water build up dirty feel. Hot water heater inside this unit would help alot.

The back porch area is closed in with lots of windows making it a very nice area to view the water from inside. Walk across the street to the inter-coastal waterway.

Unit 6 is very spacious, and the whole building has the Old Florida feel to it. Location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stay here every year on our wedding anniversary, and we LOVE it!!! It's the old-time Florida, Mom-n-Pop place RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!! It has been totally renovated with large TVs, new floors, new paint, new furniture, and did I mention, "RIGHT ON THE BEAUTIFUL BEACH"!!! It has a covered gazebo and grill. It's quiet and relaxing. It's not so close to the gulf that you have onlookers looking at you and your stuff. We LOVE it here!!! The owner is a real, down-to-earth gentleman who will make sure your visit is memorable. We love the seclusion and relaxing feeling of this treasure in Indian Shores, FL. We live about 34 miles from this nostalgic vacation place. If you are looking for a five-star resort--this will NOT be the place for you. If you like to chill and enjoy your own cooking (has a full kitchen) and not have all the noise associated with a pool and all of those type of noise-inducing amenities. It's very private and quiet. The only problem--we don't want to leave! ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, sc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the second time this year we have stayed here and love it. We never leave the resort except to buy groceries. Close to the beach, beautiful sunsets, grill and water toys make this a perfect place to stay...all you need to bring is your swimsuit. The only thing we had alot of this time where tiny little ants in the kitchen, however, our son who lives in FL said everyone has them...hmmmm not too sure about that. Also, wine glasses would be nice and some more pots and pans, other then that we all had a great time. Check in was so easy, door was left unlocked and the keys where on the table. The only thing we left with is good memories and a desire to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I took four young adults here for labor day weekend. We had unit 6 on the main floor. Two bedroom beds were comfortable...the trundle beds on the sun porch were not...
Kitchen is pretty well stocked with everything you need although some of the dishes were dirty
and I felt that I needed to wash everything before I used it. Fridge was dirty as well...bathrooms are very small, which is OK, but needs updating and a bit better cleaning...mildew in the tile grout is yucky....master bedroom shower is great if your are 4 feet tall....shower head is very low and not adjustable...
Porch blinds need to be replaced as well as a lot of the furnishings...This is an old house
and needs some updating. We had to kill 2 roaches, and had ants in the kitchen. ants can be a normal thing for Florida if you leave crumbs or food out..on the up side, the management was very helpful. Payment was easy. The grounds are really nice with lounge chairs and tables looking out to the ocean. The cabana area is very nice, wonderful to watch the sunset from anywhere in the back area....quiet location, various restaurants etc not too far away...lots of water noodles, sand pails etc for the kids...beach is beautiful...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals

Address: 20116 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Location, Location, Location. Historically, this is the most beautiful spot on the tropical barrier islands of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and St Pete. The Gulf of Mexico and private white sand beach is right out your door. Wade out to the shallow sand bar to explore for shells and sand dollars or walk across the street to watch the yachts go by and fish in the bay. Old Timers call this part of the island "The Narrows" where the sand is just wide enough for a single row of homes. The large home and carriage house are now converted into 6 Gulf front suites featuring full kitchens, pillow top beds, and fantastic views. Awarded one of the highest scores on the beach by Superior Small Lodging. Kids love an old place surrounded by water. We are small and personable. We hope to see you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals Indian Shores, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun N Fun Vacation Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.