We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights in one of the 2 story villas. It was a wonderful stay. Great room, clean, attractive. Beautiful deck with complete view of the water. Within about 3 blocks there is everything you would need. A pharmacy, great restaurants, a cute little ice cream/coffee shop. The locals are super friendly and helpful. We will be back in the area in November and already plan to stay there again. Loved it'

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni O, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    185
    60
    43
    41
See reviews for
190
155
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the holiday inn . The staff, all the amenities were wonderful. We loved sitting on the balcony in the morning and late afternoons watching the boats. I would not hesitate to recommend the Inn. We plan to come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the loft room. Plenty of space. Very quiet, extremely clean. The staff were very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni O, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a FIVE STAR REVIEW!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I thought it was a bit overpriced for the quality. The lady who checked us in was not friendly. However we did have a nice toe room suite. That was great because we were able to have the whole family gathered that flew in to celebrate our aunts birthday in the living area of the suite.
The kitchen is extremely minimally equipped. There was no broiler pan, no toaster. The coffee pot is a small 2 cup one just like the one at Disney. Outside the rooms they have chairs it was fun to sit out there with a drink and watch the boats and Dolphins.
The beach is just a 2 minute walk. We didn't try the pool out because it was too cold. The housekeeping staff was very courteous. I'd stay there again for another family function.
We were there Valentines Day weekend. The restaurants were packed.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Harbourside at Indian Rocks Beach last weekend, as part of a family reunion.

The hotel is a short walk to the beach and there are few restaurants/bars nearby. We didn't have occasion to use the on-site restaurant or bar, as we were with family the entire time.

We had an interior room with no view, and the price for the room was $200 a night, which in my opinion, is a bit expensive for a room with no view. The room was on the small side, but was extremely clean, and it came equipped with a refrigerator.

For two nights, our tab came to $469, so there were $69 of taxes and fees.

Would I stay here again? Not really. It was okay, but not enough to merit a price just shy of $500 for two nights, for a regular room with no view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No kiddies pool. Kitchen untincles were lacking. Roof leaks. Not enough of towels. Not notified the hot water would be off for hours. Only after I called the front deck were some of the problems fixed. We have stayed here a number of times with no problems.On check out I told the manager on duty of the problems we had and he said he would credit us $50. to my credit card.
But he charged my credit card an additional $50. After three days of calling the hotel I finally received my credit.

Room Tip: Choose a NON-Smoking on the intercoastal side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Al S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay here was unexpected. We were in the area because of a death in the family. When we shared this as we were checking in we were given condolences. We had a nice kitchenette on the water. It was very clean and quiet where we were (it also rained the entire time we were there so not sure if that is why it was so quiet.) We had a couple questions while there and the staff was always helpful. They made the difficult situation we were there for a little better. Thank You.

Room Tip: Our room on the water was Great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was a one-bedroom suite with full kitchen and living room, in addition to the double/double bedroom. The room faced the marina and was quiet (the facility was completely booked, but rooms and guests were quiet). While the room had a bit of a musty smell when you first entered from the outside, it was not oppressive.

The hotel/resort is a very short walk to the beach and relaxing bar/grille type establishments. A CVS pharmacy is a block away, so if you forgot anything, it's really close to get it.

Front counter staff friendly and efficient - they had everything ready for us when we arrived and there was absolutely no wait.

We were there on business (used the meeting facility daily), but would definitely look at it as a place to frequent for pleasure if we're ever back in that neck of the woods again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Take a dip in one of our two heated pools, relax in the Jacuzzi and enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners Tiki Bar. Our new waterpark is currently under construction and is scheduled to open this summer. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view condo suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.