We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in the lowest price room as I was traveling alone. Room was small but ok for one or two people . Very clean and updated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurant service and quality above average. Will definitely stay here again. A little nosy but that personally doesn't bother me

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, and every time I have a great time. The staff is absolutely spectacular, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The suites are gorgeous and very convenient; they are like a small apartment. The location is great; we even saw dolphins swimming in the inter-coastal once. Rebecca at the Front desk is just fantastic; she will go out of the way to help you. The restaurant “Jimmy Guanas” is always packed, that has to say something, the food is delicious, (you know how hotels have a reputation of having bad food?) well not here, the food is fresh and made to order and delicious. They have 2 pools, one is more for kids because it has a lot of waterfalls and characters; the other one has a hot tub, and this is the one that we preferred. We recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to travel to the area, and we will definitively be back. It is simply great!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenbeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We use this hotel often to put out of town guests. The property as a whole is very different. A kind of resort but not really The bar almost always has music. Restaurant is good in a pinch but not great. If you are lucky to get a water view, it is very nice. You can't beat the marina or the tiki bar on a nice day.

The basic rooms are very... Well.... Basic! They are very small and on the second floor the frontage of the nicer rooms that they call cottages. It depends on who has the "cottage" behind your room on the notice level and traffic. And also the noise level depends on how close you are to the band. The room has basic amenities and decor has very little imagination, cost or effort. More like a Days Inn type of room. But, it is clean. Very important. And I feel these rooms are over priced.

Now if you are one of the lucky ones to be upgraded to a "cottage" your experience will be much different. This is really a two story small apartment. The room is attached to the main building and NOT a cottage as the word suggests. You enter on the second floor of the hotel to the living quarters (behind the smaller rooms) with open 2 story high ceilings. A small kitchen, sitting area and dining area with the bedroom upstairs. With a nice view. Water view is spectacular but the parking lot view is still nice because of the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Very comfortable but not plush. Decor is on the bottom of the scale and kind of cheep. I would really like to see a little "plush" in this space or maybe nicer carpet. When we had this room it was clean and the staff very nice.

If you get a standard room I would recommend this property if you will not be in your room much. The entertainment, pool, tiki bar are nice. And a short 3 block walk to area restaurants and the beach for sunsets. Pool is very nice with an area for the kids to play. Adults will love the tiki bar where you can also order food.

The bar is in the main building with all the tropical favorites and entertainment. It really adds to the property. The restaurant is ok. Service is good and food is good for what it is. Definitely adds to the property making it a full service property. There is no spa.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to a "Cottage". Water view, not as noisy and very comfortable. If not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iconracrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here in December. Great staff and restaurant/bar on site are fun. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach on a channel. Lots of interesting boats moored next to hotel. Pool is great fun, with a nice tiki bar. The hotel rooms are nice and have all necessary amenities. My only complaint is that we abutted the central corridor which has concrete floors that reflect sound and its loud when people walk by at night (or roll suitcases). Also, the security lights outside the room are very bright and the blinds don't block out light that well so if you like your room dark you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying on the first floor abutting the main corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGB514094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear JGB514094,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff, poor and the Tiki Bar.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the noise during your stay as well as the bright security lights. we will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room is nice, the setting really pretty. But something should be done about the noise!

We came for two nits surrounding a family wedding and the location was perfect. The room is large and clean with amenities we don't need on a short stay. Very nice at check in, parking on ground level. Coffee in the room, free drink at the bar. Inter-coastal right here. We had an interior room opening on a covered but open air atrium; equipped with mini-golf so perfect for a rainy day. Bed was great, heard no next door.

But around 11, people started leaving the bar, thinking they were the only ones around. Now, that enclosed atrium with tile floors made for a great reverb chamber. People trickled by until nearly 2:00 a.m., so that was no fun. Maybe not the hotels fault because its the guests. But at 6:00, the first housekeeping cart rolled across the tile floor, and all those joints made for a real cacophony. That seems early to me and is within hotel control.

Some sound deadening. Maybe pay more and get waterside so fewer noise problems.

Room Tip: Waterside to lessen noise potential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tom C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of the noise made by other guests. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My extended family stayed here while attending a funeral. The staff could not have been more accomodating or considerate. Our suite was attractive and well supplied with the basics.Not everyone had a car so the ability to walk to the beach, storesa and restaurant was a plus. The game room and pool kept the little ones occupied. The table and chairs outside our roon overlooking the water allowed for quiet contemplation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Harbourside HAS IT ALL! The Hotel staff from the Front Desk to Restaurant to housekeeping, all did a fantastic job! The room we had was unbelievable and much more than I expected. I advise anyone that may be visiting the area for business or pleasure to do yourself a favor and check this Holiday Inn out...

Room Tip: The "One Bedroom, Townhouse Suite, Harbourside is nothing but fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funlovers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#15 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Take a dip in one of our two heated pools, relax in the Jacuzzi and enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners Tiki Bar. Our new waterpark is currently under construction and is scheduled to open this summer. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view condo suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing