We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
new mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My sister & I stayed 2 nights-wish it was more. The room was delightful, & clean.The staff very nice. Loved the tiki bar & the servers were very nice & the Espree de kor that played fri. & sat were great. Only had breakfast in Guanas & wasn't impressed with the food,coffee & service. The other bar/restaurant is closed. Beach relatively close but you do have to walk or drive to it-free parking. Hoping to return next year.

Room Tip: stayed in ground floor/smoking/farthest room on corner from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    157
    48
    33
    38
See reviews for
164
126
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our family stay was great at holiday inn, the reception staff were very helpful.
The place was clean & tidy, the rooms spacious.
The beach was only a 3 minute walk, altogether would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hidden gem just on the skirts of Clearwater is such a great family getaway. This was our first stay with the hotel and everything was perfect.The room was a bit small for our family so I requested an upgrade and was offered a villa upgrade at an amazing price. The management was more than accomadating and friendly- 5 star service. The ambiance of the room overlooking the water set such a beautiful ambiance for our trip. Room was super clean and housekeeping was thorough, quick and friendly. The food at Jimmy Guana's was also 5 star- we had seafood dishes that make you want to come back to Florida. My kids loved the pool and mini golf. This place has it all. We will definately be returning to Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach.
Note: Previous reviewer appropriately warned of lady in gift shop- accusing peoples children of theft is serious and not good for business. We were going to buy all of our tshirts and souvineers there until she accused our little girl of stealing. Buyers beware.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are a must- beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Indian Rocks for the 3rd time in as many years. It did not disappoint. We find the accomodations perfect for our needs. I would highly recommend as a nice family hotel. We love the miniature golf course INSIDE the hotel - nicely kept up! The restaurant - Jimmy Guanas- has great food for everyone! Love the "Key West" feel -nice decor. It's got a great pool area - although we had no time to make use of it on this trip. Also, just a short walk to the beach. We are always sure to request the kitchenette with the fridge, microwave, small stove & toaster. It sure helps when we need a fast start to the day. All the staff - including the game room & gift shop, are wonderful & helpful. Any time we needed something "extra",(including forgotten toothbrush ) we only waited a few moments - incredible. Over-all most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inft
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I took my family here on vacation back in August. The rooms were small and are in desperate need of a makeover. The staff is horrible. From the front desk, to the restaurant staff, everyone I dealt with was down right nasty. Beware of the lady in the gift shop! She made my family feel like ciminals! Everytime my kids would look at something she was right behind them saying "don't touch that, put that down". Not a good experience at all.I tried bring this up to the management of this hotel several times but was dismissed each time,

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Holiday Inn Harbourside at Indian Rocks Beach, Florida is unique and a little quirky. The two story upstairs room are spacious and well appointed. The upstairs bathroom is huge. A half bath downstairs would be nice but isn't likely. The privacy on the 3rd floor is excellent. The patios are large. The marina and Intracoastal Waterway views are pleasant.
The sliding glass doors required two hands to close. A minor demerit that some soap or WD40 could cure.
Staff friendly and courteous. Will return.. Good value for the price, IMO.Pool bar was great. Pool enjoyed by guests.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs rooms at check- in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hensall, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although this property is not directly facing the ocean, it is not short on water views. The patio/bar areas and the restaurants all have waterfront dining facing the Intercoastal Waterway and feels like being in the Caribbean at a four star property. The Key West Suites are beautiful and very very spacious with large private verandas. Although the hotel is within walking distance to many fine seafood restaurants, the best one is the restauant right at the hotel. Great food, fabulous views and you don't need to walk any where. P.S. one of the nicest pools in Florida check it out.

Room Tip: We did not have a waterview room this time but we did not spend time in the room anyway. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Take a dip in one of our two heated pools, relax in the Jacuzzi and enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners Tiki Bar. Our new waterpark is currently under construction and is scheduled to open this summer. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view condo suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.