We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be any better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
st. petersburg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Couldn't be any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We live in the area and have seen the place for years, but had an event here, so stayed a few nites. We had a "marina view" suite, so I only speak from that. The room was great with living area, breakfast bar that seperated the kitchen area, and then bedroom off to the side. Bath was two rooms, with sink and closet, then toilet and shower.
From bedroom, sliding glass door to the walkway which served as your balcony looking out on the marina and the inter-coastal waterway. Lots of boats to watch, but no beach to walk on. If you want beach, it's about 2 to 3 blocks away, certainlty walkable. We have the beach all the time, so that was not an issue.
Huge property, 18 hole mini golf course running down the middle of the ground/first floor, restaurants, bars, inside and out two pools, one large with Tiki Bar and view of the water, one smaller, enclosed with a hot tub, a little quieter. Boat rental, bike rental, tons of activities for everyone. Places to eat "on campus," and so many reataurants in the area, including the Salt Rock Grill, which I will review next, with another five stars.
I am don't usually give 5 stars, 4 is the most if I like a place, and reserve 5 for the really special places, this is one (as is the Salt Rock Grill.) The only downside, if you want to be "on" the beach, this isn' the place. Otherwise, this is the place for a great stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    188
    62
    43
    41
See reviews for
191
159
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We rented a boat at this Holiday Inn and decided to spend the night. Room was nice and roomy. Walking distance to beach and great restaurants. Pool was clean and relaxing.The staff could have been a little bit friendlier. Next yr vacation we will definitly stop again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Only spent one night at the Hotel but was thoroughly impressed...Room was fantastic, excellent restaurant right at the hotel..Also had an 18 hole miniature golf course on the premises...Walking distance to gulf beaches--Definetly a place we would stay again.

Room Tip: If a Priority Club member--can get an upgrade..Room prices were very reasonabe..Would be a great pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

i wanted to go somewhere to relax. wanted to stay on the west cost of florida. Typed in Holiday inn and Harbor side showed up. I like the location. Its is near the beach. The staff was freindly and helpful as to what there was to do. Took the trolley to Clearwater beach and there was a lot to do. We took a Dolphin cruise which was amazing, and a dinner cruise. The sunset alone was worth the money. went back to the hotel. Had a little problem with the room, But the staff took care of it and moved us to a suite at no extra charge. The pool was very clean and relaxing. My cousins and i ususlly go away for New Years and this year probably coming back here. it's relaxing here and we can take the trolley to Clearwater beach and don't have to worry about parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

our first time at this holiday inn
all looked great, room all you could need, looked clean
lots to do at the hotel places to eat and to sit , a bit of a walk to the beach and to the shops,
things went a little wrong when we went to use the shower it did not work and the plug was not working in the sink we call to the lobby and we had a workman to sort it out with in 15mins so we were happy.
the big problem was when we got up in the morning our legs were coved in flea bits we can only think that the carpet were full of fleas, when told desk staff we were told that as we had not booked with them but with a booking website they could not do any thing but if we go back they would upgrad us so do we go back not to sure

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed one night for an engagement party being hosted at Jimmy Iguana's (restaurant in hotel). Called for an early check which was granted but arrived an hour after early check in time and room had been given away. Due to the rate I paid, the desk staff upgraded my suite to the townhouse which was way more than I expected. 2 floors, a full kitchen, a full living room, balcony, jacuzzi tub, etc.!

The Good:
The pool was a nice size - the main one.
The outside bar was great.
Mini Golf in the hotel.
Great gift shop!
Parking under hotel.
Complimentary morning coffee in the restaurant.

The So-So:
One elevator and pretty slow but plenty of staircases.

Overall a great experience and all of the staff (minus one angry female bartender) was really great. Again, only stayed one night but would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel was located in a great position and had all the facilities you could wish for on holiday. The staff were polite and courtious. On waking on our first night we found that our lower legs had been bitten by BED BUGS at first we thought they were mosquitos but later found out they were not. On the second day we had more BED BUG bites and notified the duty staff that we felt the room should be fumigated. Two nights was the duration of our stay before we left.

Room Tip: Ensure that you check the shower and wash-basin on arrival as we had to call out the plumber!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Take a dip in one of our two heated pools, relax in the Jacuzzi and enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners Tiki Bar. Our new waterpark is currently under construction and is scheduled to open this summer. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view condo suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.